Flood at our slum area ( 5th July 2018)

in #flood6 years ago (edited)

Dear Friends,

I would like to share a video I created yesterday ( 5th July 2018 ). When I was leaving school on 4th of July from school. I had to wait in a shop for the heavy rain. I had to wait around 2 hours there. After that day, the river overloaded and water coming to our area where the school is located. It is really a dirty water as drain and everything is uncovered here.

Yesterday was two programs for me. Arrange fruits program for kids at @SchoolForSDG4 and arrange training class for @WomenEmpowerment. But I didn't know the road is under water and as we had the schedule classes, We must had to do it. I am too tired to write a long posts. I am not sure.But kids loved to come school in time and even before me some of them reached at school.

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

Oh man! I hope people's homes didn't flood and it stayed in the street. I'm glad the school was still dry! 💚

It was dry at school and we are in the higher level than street and happy that it is now dry. So kids could come to school today without difficulties.

Is that something that happens often? I hope it’s cleaned up soon and all is well! Thinking of you all—take care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98