FLOOR TILE UPDATE FOR NOVEMBER FIFTH !!!!

in #floortile5 years ago

IMG_1028.jpg

Hi everyone @silvertop here, and I just got my porcelain tiles! Here they are just dry laid, and the better half is giving me the thumbs up!

IMG_1026.jpg

Now there are a few decisions to make. The three full tiles at the front door- if I lay these tiles as you see, the partial tiles on the left and the right outside edges will be different widths. To the right the edge tile will be about three inches, and the left tile will be about ten inches......
I always try to balance the layout out evenly but I believe that stepping into the room at the door the three full tiles would be off center and to me that is more important, and the width of the tile is over fifteen feet. I don't think your eye will be drawn to the edges.

IMG_1027.jpg

This is the look stepping into the room.

IMG_1024.jpg

We have 28 Mexican 4x4 tiles ordered, most of them I have now, and this is how they will be inlayed. I really do not know which ones I will use at the moment, but I will put them in a diamond pattern like this..

IMG_1025.jpg

These are Spanish Saltillo type tiles, and they look better in person than the sample....
I will begin with the first row at the front wall, and then decide which 4x4 tiles I will inlay. After I get the first two rows installed then I can dry-lay the remainder of the tiles back on the floor and take the final measurement. This will give me the exact final width of the cement underlayment board....

I really hope that you enjoy this adventure, I certainly am!!! @silvertop

Sort:  

Those are soooo cool! I would love tile like that in my home. I might just have to see about having that happen! Thanks for sharing!!

Make sure @silvertop envies that when you've had that done lol

Tiles just beautifies the home @silvertop.
My bathroom will get renovated on Saturday (I thought this coming Thursday) I don't know what color of tiles we must buy.

Excellent @cryptopie, Send a picture in a post. I am glad they are starting on your bathroom! Have a good day!😊

One day in my life, I really would want to own a house made completely out of wood. Seeing that wooden door in those pics you posted above really just gave me a way to get a lil hyped up about my passion lol
...
Good luck with the Tiles Story xD

Thank you, I built that door myself. This is one of my passions!😊

man! that's just awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73