Spring Flowers- Hellebores- Part 10

in #flower6 years ago

Spring Flowers- Hellebores- Part 10

Hellebores

These beautiful flowers come in a large variety of species, hybrids and colors. Another common name for these plants are Lenten Rose. This one is Helleborus Orientalis with the common name Hellebore and they bloom in early April.

Look at the amazing stamens. The flowers last for 3 months, so you have plenty of time to enjoy them. The stems bend due to the weight of the flower which makes them bloom face down. I had to lay on my side to get most of these photos.

Hellebores love the shade. Beware! Don't eat any parts of these plants because they are poisonous to humans. They can also cause a rash if touched.

More spring flowers to come, so stay tuned.

Information Source: thespruce.com, missouribotanicalgardening.com

Image Source: 100% own work.

Sort:  

I love that color of purple! Thank you for sharing!

It is a pretty shade. Do you have purple in your garden?

Yes...most of my flowers are pink and purple.

There's another lovely spring flower I've not seen before! Nice!

I am happy that I am able to show you something different. This is a first for me too. : )

It is unique and I never seen it before because it doesn't grow ini my country. Warm greeting for you @whatisnew. Wish you happy all the time. :)

It makes me happy to know that I can show you something that you have never seen before. I like that also. I wish you happiness too @ayijons! : )

Helleborus (Greek): "helle" for "damaging" and "bora" for "food", where it refers to the fact that it damages the food because it is a poisonous plant. In according to what you indicated in your description...Greetings @whatisnew.

Thanks for adding this interesting information. : )

Those are sure pretty flowers!
No touchy get rashy hehe

I've never seen these till now!
3 months, long lasters! 🌼

''had to lay on my side to get most of these photos''
Know the feeling :-)

Happy Spring @whatisnew 🐱❤

HaHa! You are so funny. : )
This is the first time I have seen these too.
I love your comments...did you ever think of trying a freewrite?

Thank you, really thank you @whatisnew!
Sometimes it takes me awhile :-)
I've thought about it when I see the awesome
ones you do! I'm not so good at words tho, 5 min
would take me 5 days lol

Is there still a time limit? 🕗

Thank you @shasta!

A time limit for freewrites? Well, it is supposed to be 5 minutes...but...if it is less than 5 minutes that is OK, and if it is more than 5 minutes, that is OK too. Some stop writing the minute the timer goes off and others keep going because they want to finish what they have in their mind. Just remember this; it is not about being right or wrong, good or bad...just have fun! : )

Beautiful flowers and they have very lovely color. Interesting information. Thanks for sharing. ;)

So happy to have shared these with you sis! : ) Thanks for your kind comments. : )

You're welcome! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87