Spring Flowers- Lilacs- Part 12

in #flower6 years ago

Spring Flowers- Lilacs- Part 12

Lilacs

The Lilac Bush is the big one behind the other small bush.

Syringa vulgaris is the most common species of Lilac. There are lilac shrubs and trees, which vary in sizes. I think this one was 12 feet high. The flowers come in different shades of pink, purple and white. The ones I am posting here are lavender, purple and white.

LAVENDER LILACS

Lilacs Are in the Oleaceae family and are native to Eastern Asia and Southwestern Europe. They are found worldwide and are usually used as ornamental plants.

Lilacs bloom in early spring and the blooms only last for a short 2-3 weeks.

PURPLE LILACS

All lilacs have a strong scent, but if you want the strongest one, get these purple lilacs. It got to the point where I had to hold my breath every time I walked past them.

They are used for making soaps, perfumes and other cosmetics.

WHITE LILACS

When the flowers are done for, they develop into capsules that contain 1-2 seeds each. The birds will eat the seeds when they have dried out.

More spring flowers to come, so stay tuned!

Information Source: gardenguides.com, homeguides.sfgate.com, funflowerfacts.com

Image Source: 100% own work.

Sort:  

WOW! Beautiful flowers with lovely colors. I especially like that they have strong scent. And as you know, the white one is my most favorite! Your photos can make me feel refreshed now.... Thanks so much for sharing. ;)

HaHa! Yes, I knew you would love the white lilacs! : ) They were so high up that I couldn't get a close-up photo for you. This was the best I could do. I love how flowers and nature makes you feel refreshed. : )
I have more white spring flowers to post for you, any day now. : )

Ah! That's very nice of you! I love to see more photos of white spring flowers. Hope to see them very soon..... Many thanks, again! ;)

Beautiful pictures of a favorite flowering bush.

Thanks for your compliment Mike. I had to hold my breath at times. : )

The scent of Lilacs is one of my favorites in the disinfectants that I use to clean my home and it certainly has a tendency to be a rather strong smell; I have never seen a lilac flower directly but if I imagine the smell you are referring to...Greetings @whatisnew

Hi @cjao20! Many people love the scent of Lilacs such as you. I prefer scents that are not perfume and more like food. I clean some things with an oil based cleaner with a cinnamon scent, and another one has a lemon scent. You are probably right on with the smell of these lilacs. : )

Cinnamon scent seems interesting to me, I'll see if I can get it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71