Unique Columbine Flowers- Part 1

in #flower6 years ago

Different Columbine Flower Species- Part 1

BLUE

There are many different species and hybrids of Columbine flowers and I spent many days researching to find the species names for the four different ones that I have to show you. Since I am not absolutely sure of the species, I will just divide them up by colors.

Columbines are in the buttercup family and their scientific name is Aquilegia. Here you can see the nice shape and color of the plants foliage. These plants can grow anywhere from 12-30 inches tall.

PURPLE

Columbine flowers bloom in mid to late spring, and you can find them in many different shapes and colors.

Some of the columbine flowers droop and some are erect. They are filled with nectar and along with their bright colors, these flowers attract hummingbirds.

Different Columbine species and more information to be continued.

Information Source: growdirect.com

Image Source: 100% my own.

Sort:  

Columbine another of my favs!!
These little blue ones are so sweet
looking @whatisnew!! ❤

I have some old seeds from many
different columbines one of which
was the little short blues, they came
from my grandma and then mom.
Seeds passed on over the ages.

I hear they came from Colorado.
Get them seeds I see them forming lol

I see lots of P-fish going on on posts
today. @arcange does a great job
informing us!! 👍

You have seeds from your grandma? That is so cool. I would love to have ones from mine. I do love these flowers and the best is yet to come, for me anyway.

Yup, lots of pfishing and yes, @arcange does do a great job. It's a shame that this happens. : (

Free Upvotes
cooltext292615989443333.png
ENJOY !

I see where they are perennials native to the northern hemisphere. I have never seen them growing wild.

I have only seen them 2 times growing in the wild. They sure are neat looking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86