Photo Fun Contest #31 - Beautiful Flowers - The beauty of wild flowers in Lithuania

in #flowercontest5 years ago

Thanks to the advice of my friend @roxy-cat, I am submitting my entries to Photo Fun Contest hosted by @claudiaz. This week's theme: Beautiful Flowers.
I love to photograph flowers - their beauty is fascinating and even the most tiny wild flowers have so much beauty in them, so I've selected the photos of wild flowers that grow in my home country - Lithuania.

Here they are:

Entry #1
IMGP1592.JPG

Entry #2
IMGP1571.JPG

Entry #3
IMGP8323.JPG

Entry #4
IMGP9939.JPG

Entry #5
IMGP9704.JPG

Entry #6
IMGP9947.JPG

Entry #7
IMGP1588.JPG

Entry #8
IMG_20170430_173247.jpg

Entry #9
IMGP1548.JPG

Entry #10
IMGP1868.JPG

Entry #11
IMGP1870.JPG

Entry #12
20170912_212621.jpg

All the photos were taken by me, @zanetaviz, in Lithunia using either PENTAX K-m or SAMSUNG phone SM-J710F.

Thank you for checking out my page. Click the “follow“ on my page to subscribe for more great content.
Show love and support with an upvote and/or resteem. I’ll sincerely appreciate it. :)

Best regards!

@zanetaviz

Sort:  

A wonderful selection of beautiful flowers @zanetaviz

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of November 30 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Wonderful shots! I'm nominating this post for the #dailyspotlights, by @pixresteemer!

Thank you, @nolasco, for your support! :)

Congratulations @zanetaviz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1000 replies. Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

They are all so amazing i do love no-6 it looks so cute !!

Thank you! :) Yes, it's really tiny and cute :)

I'm so happy I convinced you to entry this contest. These photos are simply amaxing and it would have been a shame to keep them just for you. 🙂
Good luck, my dear! Although these shots are so great that I'm sure you will win. 👍

Thank you, my dear @roxy-cat! :) I have even more flower photos and I hope I will get a chance to share them :)

amazing photos, thanks so much for your entry @zanetaviz. And thanks @roxy-cat for recommending the contest!

It is my pleasure, @claudiaz. Your are one of the few steemians who are really supporting photographers. @zanetaviz is an amazing artist when it comes of taking photos. I've only brought you together. 🙂
I will always support this contest as it is the second one I won on Steemit. I still remember the theme: spiderwebs. 🙂

oh yes that was a good one! well please invite all your friends to the phototalent discord for photographers, so we can all support each other. Thank you for your ongoing support as well, I really appreciate it.

Of course, I already promote the phototalent tag and I will also start mentioning the discord. 🙂

Thank you so much, @claudiaz, for your great contest! :)

Thanks to both of you, @claudiaz and @roxy-cat! :)

They are simply all amazing flowers some of them i havn't seen but every country seems to have there own special ones my favorite is the last flower the pink flower that is simply a stunning , exotic flower :)

Thank you, dear @hangin! :) You are right, every country/region has its own flowers :) The last pink flower is a simple Red Clover :)

So ture we can't all have the same it would be to boring...yeah...Lithuania is where your from is that part of Poland or Finland , it must be very cold over there now or maybe even snowing there would not be any flowers around now :)

Yes, you are right, it would be very boring :) Of course, in winter there are no flowers at all :) Lithuania's neighbours are Poland, Russia, Latvia, Belarus. Finland is further :) The temperature now is -8. Luckily, we don't have snow yet. :)

WOW....you are in a nice part of the world lots of beauty and history , i have travel Europe like around Italy and Greek islands but never in those parts of the world and i do hope to do it in the near future when it is not snowing of course the cold and i don't get on so well...hehe :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75