Flowerfriday: furry Delosperma

in #flowerfriday6 years ago

delosperma flower.jpg

The tiny character visiting the flower looks more like a fly than a bee and I'm not sure what it is.
They are difficult to photograph well because they only flower when the sun is on them, making the light terrible for pictures and of course you can't move the pot elsewhere if you want to keep the insect in the picture.

delosperma.jpg

Delosperma are really easy mesembs to grow, they like lots of sun and water and many of them flower all year round. I got this furry shrublet as a tiny cutting a year ago and it has grown big quickly so it is more of a rockery plant than a pot grower, if you need to move succulents indoors over winter.

Sort:  

I think this insect is more like a wasp. They bite very hard.

It is possible

That first image looks almost like a painting or a photo on a postcard. Must be the blurred background and pastel yellow looking petals. I like the furry bits on the leaves. I just want to stoke it, just once lol

It is rather furry and strokeable

Such a cute looking succulent. The first photo is brilliant photography, nice work!

Thank you

I noticed you like wild flowers. Join us on the WorldWildFlora Discord server: https://discord.gg/RcJMxdU. We also have a weekly contest!

Thank you for bringing your community to my attention, I'm happy to join it. Would you like me to recommend some others to join?

Ohhh I like this one! So fuzzy and compact :) I have a few colours, but the leaves are bigger and not fuzzy. Pretty :))
And yes, they are super easy to grow and propagate.

It is a beauty

One such post will be good for everyone. Because the post has been pretty much mixed with everything.

Nice shots @nikv, hope you have a great day :D

Beautiful flower with perfect shoot @nikv

This is really pretty and I can't believe that you captured the photo of the insect in such great quality! Bugs are not easy to photograph because they never sit still!

Awesome work!

Thank you!

Nice flower photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82