What am I doing wrong?

in #flowerphotography5 years ago (edited)

We very rarely have a three-color Crаssulá on sale.
I was very lucky that I was able to finally buy her 2 pieces, even though they are so small !!!
I tried, but I failed (I do not know why), I killed 2 of them ...
I really hope that I can find it again on sale!
But I need advice on how to take care of it so as not to destroy it again !!!

IMG_20171202_151203-.jpg

IMG_20171202_151233-.jpg

IMG_20171202_151155-.jpg

IMG_20171124_114921-.jpg

IMG_20171117_155000-.jpg

IMG_20171117_154947-.jpg

Sort:  

My experience with variegated succulents is that they often aren't that strong in the first place.
Then, they need a lot of light but direct sunlight can kills them. So you have to get that part right.
If you had them in those cups where the rim was high and in what looks like a peat mix, it's possible that they got some rot. I grow crassulas in a sandy mix, not too much peat or potting soil. They are cooler weather growers really and they shouldn't be watered much if it is either too hot or too cold. Grow them like easy cacti

Thank you very much !!!
With your help, I realized that I watered him a lot ... :-(((

@ludmila.kyriakou looks like some kind of nutrient deficiency.. or fungus growth. Have you tried giving it a little light fertilizer?

Posted using Partiko Android

No, this plant is absolutely healthy.
It variegated succulents.
It died later, as it turned out, I was watering it wrong!

How are you doing?!

Please come back!! I wanna see your photos!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello my darling!
Thank you very much for your attention to me !!!
I'm alright!
Just broke the computer ... :-(((
Today I have the opportunity to write (it has not yet been completely corrected), but I am glad that I can communicate with you!
As soon as I can post a post, I will do it right away.
I have interesting photos!

Oh! Last week my computer also crashed one me! I had to buy an external drive and reformat the hard drive!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good thing it didn't take you many days!

Yao! Two days only.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @ludmila.kyriakou! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 150 posts. Your next target is to reach 200 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Good luck next time!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi! Are you okay?!
Hope to see your new photos soon!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05