"My entry for the 🌸 FLOWER POWER PHOTO CONTEST BY FLAMINGIRL 🌸"

in #flowerpower5 years ago (edited)

Spring is here! flowers starting to show themselves and our garden starts to give this amazing smell of fresh air with a slight flowerly perfum.

Dining table for spring


This flower is the butterfly bush. Flowers aren't just there for decoration and its beauty. A lot of insects rely on the pollen that flowers produce. They feed the tons of small animals and at the end of the day they feed us, the people. I did not have to travel far for this photo. This is in my backyard close to the hammock I'm about to dive into. I will not take long before the rest of the butterfly bush is fully open. Hopefully this year it will attract even more butterflies.

This photo is taken with my Nikon D90.

A special thank you to @flamingirl for organising this contest.
#flowerpower


Thank you for taking the time to read this. Leave a comment, resteem and upvote this post. It is highly appreciated.

Banner


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://surfingnomad.nl/photography/my-entry-for-the-%f0%9f%8c%b8-flower-power-photo-contest-by-flamingirl-%f0%9f%8c%b8/

Sort:  

Such a beautiful photo! I never seen such a colorful butterfly! We don't have any blooms here yet but soon I hope!

Hi, @dboontje!

You just got a 0.13% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Nice shot with the butterfly!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22