"My entry for the 🌸 FLOWER POWER PHOTO CONTEST BY FLAMINGIRL 🌸"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #flowerpower5 years ago

When I stumbled across the post written by @flamingirl I was excited. Yuhey, it's Spring, flowers all around us. For sure I will find some inspiration...

But there the rain came, and I wasn't very thrilled about the fact it was constantly wet outside... But then I saw this flower which I almost missed because of its subtle colors.

But still, I decided to try and make my best shot of it with my Smartphone Samsung A5. Hope that you think it's worth participating in the contest.

Enjoy your day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Good luck dahlin! That's one lovely shot!
I hope you're feeling a lot better now!
TC!

Thank you. Forgot to wish you luck back, but when I wanted I already saw that you were one of the chosen. 😉 And thank you for your concern. I am feeling back to my old self. 😊 Have a pleasant weekend.

Posted using Partiko Android

That is really amazing shot, the flower is also unusual I do not know if I have seen it, with such drops of water, that makes it more lively. I wish you all the best in contest!

Thanks... But I think I would need much more practice and time to make contest quality shots. About the flower - it's called Hellebore and usually grows wild. But this one grows behind the house in the garden.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97