GIANT SUNFLOWER #FLOWERPOWER

in #flowerpower5 years ago

It's so hard for me to believe, even after growing these beauties for years, that such a GIANT flower like this one, can grow from one single seed. They are so easy to grow. The bees love them. Just one head, dried out, can produce hundreds of seeds. We roast them in the oven, add a dash of salt (or not) and what a wonderful, healthy snack for all to enjoy. @flamingirl.

P1200808 (2).JPG

It amazes me how thick their stalks are and how tall they can grow. Puts a smile on my face.

P1200781 (2).JPG

Here's to #FLOWERPOWER !! Happy Springtime !

Sort:  

please like me

Posted using Partiko Messaging

Those are beautiful! We haven't grown sunflowers for several years but now I'm inspired to go plant some!

oh yes go for it, they are fun to grow

Magnificent sunflower captures @farm-mom They radiate joy and beauty at the same time.

Thanks @trudeehunter, when those beauties bloom, I just SMILE

They are the flowers that keep on giving @farm-mom 😄

I know @trudeehunter, they are so pretty and then you can eat them

Howdy farm-mom! there are amazing, I come from the Sunflower State, Kansas and they grow everywhere out there, couldn't stop em if you wanted to!

Wow @janton, I have seen pictures of those Kansas Sunflowers fields, awesome

It IS amazing, I suppose that's where most of the packaged Sunflower seeds come from, it's a remarkable plant.
What's on the agenda for you guys today?
Has bigsweed been posting? oh my gosh I got into a habit of not going to his blog because he wasn't posting for so long!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85