My entry for the 🌸 FLOWER POWER PHOTO CONTEST BY FLAMINGIRL 🌸

in #flowerpower5 years ago (edited)

While browsing the Freewriters, I saw that this contest was shared. Contest post here

While I certainly am not a professional photographer - actually far from it - I have been taking a lot of flower pictures these days. They are in such abundance right now and of course, I want to preserve the memory. Instead of posting a Freewrite House post, I am showing you these beautiful flowers of my nectarine tree.

The good news is that there are plenty of bees in the yard doing their pollination thingy. I am so happy about this. So many people, including our city in the public parks, are spraying round up or a similar product and my son in law is telling me that he finds dead bees every day - and dead hummingbirds. So crazy and so sad.

That is why I try to have as many flowering plants in my yard as possible to give the bees and birds a break.

Here is the same tree/flowers from a different angle.

All photos are taken with my iPhone 6.

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Animation By @zord189

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!! Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

Post from Instagram, Twitter, YouTube and other social media accounts to your Steem account using Share2steem. Here is my referral link

Join @Actifit, become healthier by being active and earn as you walk. My referral link

On Twitter: https://twitter.com/MarianneEWest

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!

Sort:  

Amazing photos!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85