My entry for the 🌸 FLOWER POWER PHOTO CONTEST BY FLAMINGIRL 🌸 - Day 3

in #flowerpower5 years ago

Here we are at day three of the Flowerpower Contest run by lovely @flamingirl. What a great competition for all of us who love the flowers and to share our photos.

This morning I passed by a house where outside its fence there was very nice garden with very small white flowers. I am not hundred percent sure how they are called. I think they are called Stellaria, but I could be wrong. If you know how it is called drop a line in the comment section.

Here is the closer look.

image

And here it is the garden, see how little these flowers are.

image

Images taken with Samsung J5 smartphone.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
🌐eSteem.app | 👨‍💻GitHub | 📺YouTube
✍🏻 Telegram | 💬Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

Sort:  

Very beautiful 😍

Thanks a million 😀❤☀️

That is a real flower carpet, how nice!

That's what I thought - a carpet of flowers. :-)

Wonderful entry, my dear! Definitely a winner.

I believe this is Anemone nemorosa or wood anemone or windflower. It always blooms around Easter so in Romainia we call it the Easter's flower. 🙂

Thank you Roxy for your comment. I knew you would help me to identify the flower. I am not good of recognizing the plants and I use one app - Plantnet to find out what I have captured.

You are more than welcome, Neli. I used an app too but it did not was too accurate. They are built on users' input and, as much as we'd love to, we are not always right. Hence the incorrect identification.
With your little flowers, I just know them from my hometown. I always pick them around Easter. 🙂

I trust more what your opinion is, because you are the expert.

I wouldn't call myself an expert... Just an amateur botanist. 🙂

Dear 😍🌼This place and all this flowers are so beautiful

It is like small oasis in the concrete jungle. 😀

So beautiful by the way😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15