The lovely orchid

in #flowers6 years ago (edited)

When it comes to orchids, I prefer this type.

image

It's special and has it's own beauty. Those dark claret dots look great on white.

image

Look at this! What do you see? :)

image

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

Vote for @good-karma witness

06m6wxfoyl.png

Sort:  

I see the Spirit of the Orchid how precious is she. Beautiful post Erikah

Thank you so much @sunscape!

Bunga yang sangat indah

You got a free upvote from @reversed-bidbot! Follow me to earn steem by interacting with my promoted posts.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Beautiful orchids, Erika. I always thought their middle reassemble to an angel (or alien). 🙂

Thank you very much Roxy, that is interesting, I see the head of a bird 😀

I suppose it's a matter of perception. One thing we can agree on: these flowers are so beautiful and special. My orchid has new leaves and I believe it will bloom around Christmas. I cannot wait.

Mine is on her way to lose one. I had a very bad experience this year with my orchid.
She started blooming in February and I moved it from one room to another. Exactly at the same time I got sick, I got the flu, that terrible one, more than 100 people died because of it. I was sick for one week, with fever and the orchid's buds dried ad fell one by one.
Some people say it was because I moved it and that was a stress to the flower. Others say it was because I got sick. I don't know what to think but now I'm keeping it at the same place, not moving it and can't wait to see it bloom again.

I had a similar experience with mine. It had three stems full of buds. And I read that it is not doing very well in sunny places so I moved it in a shadow place. One of the stems withered and I lost quite a few of those beautiful buds.
It looks like orchids don't like to be moved around. My mom left hers in the same place and they are doing just fine.
Sorry to hear about the flu. It's.good you felt better and no complications appeared. According to the scientific rules, you are supposed to be imune from now on. Let's hope this is the case and no further issues this winter.

Its really lovely orchid and looking nice.

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87