Experimenting With Violet Flowers

in #flowers6 years ago

violet.JPG
Violet flowers growing all over the place and I know they are edible! I have seen them in food, and decoration on dishes, but true to be told, I haven't eating them.

I found these beautiful with deep purple color violets by the fence, and they was in an area where it was difficult to photograph. I took them home, and set them on the railing of my deck to experiment with texture.

violet 1.JPG
With the same idea, I took a piece of white paper to set them on and offset the color of the deep purple color. I think I like the color of purple on the deck better than the one on the white paper.

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

They are very beautiful, but I don't recognize them. I only know Violets that bloom early in spring. Can you please find their Latin name so I can look them up? Thank you my Dear. I really like them on the white backround. Stunning shots Icy 🏵💖🏵

Lena, the Latin name is Viola sororia, and in this article: http://joshfecteau.com/foraging-wild-greens-violets/ , the author talked about how to use them in various things.

Back at the old house, I even have the white violets, and lavender color! Here, at the condo, I found this deep purple ones..

Amazing how the background affects the color. I personally like the deck photos because that is more the color I associate with violets. Both are good shots.

Thank you! This was the first time I see violets in this deep purple! I have light color lavender and white ones in the yard at my previous house.

Very nice pictures! How are you going to use them? I haven't seen this kind of violets yet.

In this article, the author talked about various things to use them: http://joshfecteau.com/foraging-wild-greens-violets/

Beautiful photography, those flowers have such lovely pigments!

Thank you...

They are beautiful @icybc I have not seen that variety before.

Thank you! I just did some Google searches for Lena, and I even saw the yellow violet photos..Now, I am going to keep my eyes out for them :-)

Awesome, my violets are gone and I wish I had remembered to pick some. I was going to use them to color one of my soaps but did not remember in time. Next spring. I will watch for more posts from you.

Wonder if the yellow violets live here in Michigan :-)

It would be interesting if they do. I have never seen them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82