Allium For Flowers Day

in #flowers6 years ago (edited)

allium.JPG

I collected the seed from my neighbor's allium flowers and planted them in my own garden! To my surprise, it grew and bloomed! Unlike my neighbor's flowers, they came back years after years. Mine only bloomed one time and was done! Its stem was weak and slender; not as healthy as the ones my neighbor had. Something in the soil of my garden that wasn't a good fit for this allium.

Text and Photo @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

Maybe you can try again?

I like how it grows though. It is like a miniature bouquet. Is that how the flowers grow?

When all the buds open up, it is in the shape of a ball! It is very pretty!

I agree with @leeart the bloom is like its own bouquet of flowers in a wrapper. so lovely

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25