The Old Dog Presents: Reaping What You Did Not Sow! Contest!

in #flowers6 years ago

The famous expression is "You will reap what you sow". In other words you suffer or benefit as a result of your own actions.

For example:

  • If you study diligently you'll pass the exam and if you don't you'll fail.
  • If you obey the speed limit you won't get a ticket and if you don't you will


Sometimes though, nature takes over and the opposite happens. I'd like to give you an example of me reaping what I did not sow.

Flowering Plants Growing Out Of The Cracks In My Stairs!


I never planted this beauty and it's just as nice or nicer than our potted flowers!



Another crack and another beautiful flowering plant!


I take great pleasure in seeing these examples of reaping what I did not sow. I don't know where they came from or how they got there but they're beautiful and add a sparkle of joy to the cracks in our paving stones!


Let's See your Examples (The Reaping What You Did Not Sow Contest)!


Contest Rules:

  • Please show me an example of a flower growing where it was not sown.
  • Add the photo to the comment section below. Feel free to make a separate post if you like as well.
  • One entry per person 
  • There will will 5 prizes of 1 Steem each for the best entries.
  • The contest closes when this post pays out.


I'm looking forward to seeing your entries!


Thanks for following me on my travels and I look forward to sharing my adventures with you. 


Until next time,   
 

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)   

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

I didn't sew this plant in my plate, but there it was! And I didn't even pay for the dinner because someone treated me to a sumptuous feast in Amsterdam!

Amster11IMG_20180920_202920.jpg

Mmmmmmm! Looks great!

Please help this Blue Baby Patient, Laine Kharece by upvoting the link below. This is not a scam, we just need your support as part of steemit community. Thank you very much for reading and extending a little help.
44109281_178597809692363_5546871085061898240_n.png
https://steemit.com/upfundme/@wews/steemit-help-a-blue-baby-patient

This picture is for you :-))) I decovered the flowers the 4 days ago, and I was surprised when I saw your post :-D

fiore.jpg

This is a perfect example! Thanks!

Thank you very much :-))) That are very strong flowers ;-D

I will take a photo tomorrow ;-)))

Great!

We need to learn endurance, persistence and vitality from plants that appear and grow in inappropriate places!

DSC00523-222222.jpg

Thanks for the entry!

Beautiful pics!

I found the subject of this contest very interesting. It would be a good idea if you continue this contest with different themes every week 😊

By the way, Law of Karma is immutable. Sometimes you unknowingly sow seeds and sometimes you unintentionally sow and forget. See, you didn't leave those cracks in your stairs for no reason! You left that plant to sprout and thrive there undisturbed ...now you are doomed to enjoy this beauty 😊.

Yes I'm doomed! :)

Will you be entering a photo?

That's so perfect a nice shot there giving a way of living :)

Thank you for the very interesting contest! Beautiful photos:)

I await your entry.

Seeds sown along the path represent those who hear the word of God, but do not understand.

Nice parable.

Thanks for this beautiful post. Beautiful flowers.
Specialy this one in the stone.
IMG-0659.jpg

Do you have an example.

These lines are so motivational.

If you study diligently you'll pass the exam and if you don't you'll fail.
If you obey the speed limit you won't get a ticket and if you don't you will

The truth motivates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87