Stop and smell the Flowers

in #flowers6 years ago

20180806_142318.jpg

After more than 3 weeks of heavy rain daily we finally got a few days without rain. I have taken advantage of the days to get some much needed yard work done. While doing yard work I noticed a bunch of new flowers popping up around my yard and figured I might as well take some pictures because the rain is suppose to be moving back in soon and this may be the only time I get to enjoy them. LoL

20180806_142253.jpg

I don't know much about flowers so I cant tell you what these are, maybe some kind of lily? If someone who is reading this knows what they are please let me know in a comment 😁
I have them in multiple colors of them in my yard but, even more than this but many of them were ruined with all the rain lately but as you can see new ones have started budding in the last few days with the sunshine.

20180806_142225.jpg

These last ones are in my front yard, they are the only two that survived the weather, there use to be 30 or more of them but now this is all that is left..

20180806_142133.jpg

Its nice sometimes to stop and smell the flowers. To enjoy nature and the beauty that is all around you. Have a great day everyone!

"Peace, Love and all that hippie shit"

Sort:  

Pretty flowers! I'm going to guess the top three are some form of Hibiscus; the bottom one is a type of Asiatic Lily. They look a lot like some of the plants we had in the yard in Texas.

=^..^=

I really love the purple one. I used to have a purple orchid.

I really love the
Purple one. I used to have
A purple orchid.

                 - papacrusher


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-06T18:48:21
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 218.87/400.00
Total Photos: 25
Total comments: 15
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.32 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by moderndayhippie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27