BEAUTIFUL FLOWERS I FOUND IN MY NEW CONSTRUCTION SITE

in #flowers6 years ago

Owk I know this might seem to many who have been following my blog as new, but I can remember that in my introductory post, I said I am a guy who could write on absolutely any topic at all and this is me trying out something out of the regular.

I am sure some of you might be surprised at the fact that I mentioned a new construction site, that’s for those who have been following my blog anyways. Yes, I have been posted to a new construction site even though I still visit the old one (Mortgage bank) to know what’s going on and issue instruction on what should be done.

My new construction site is a very massive one. Don’t worry, I will soon post updates on the mortgage bank construction and show you my new construction site in detail.

As I was saying, the new site is a very large one and we have been asked to build 1000 units of 3-bedroom flats, 2-bedroom flats and 1-beroom flats. We have been asked to do this within 6 months and so the magnitude of work to be done is enormous, which explains the reason why I was posted here.

On my first day on the site, I decided to stroll around and I couldn’t help but take pictures of the beautiful flowers I saw all around the new site. They were so gorgeous that I couldn’t resist.

I would have loved to keep some for myself but how do I preserve them so they don’t wither? So what I did was to take a little piece of them and made a picture gallery with them which I am about to unveil to you now.

Truly I do not know the names of these flowers as this was the very first time I was setting my eyes on them. As I show you the pictures, I would tell you what I love about each of them that inspired me to add them to my flower gallery.

will be starting from my bests.

IMG_20180607_141444.jpg

One thing I love about this flower is the colour. I am not a female and not drawn to pink colours but I could'nt help but notice then lovely blend of the colour pink with the while colour which just made is so unique and of course made it stand out as my best. I am sure you love this too.

IMG_20180607_141153.jpg

As a kid, yellow and green used to be my best colours and I was so much drawn to them that almost everything I had came in either colour green, yellow or the mixture of both colours. If anyone had told me that I would come to outgrow my love for those coloures, I would'nt have agreed with the person. well, I guess maturity takes a toll at us even in our choice of colours. This very flower reminds me so much of my childhood and that's why it has been rated as my second best flower.

IMG_20180606_142037.jpg

IMG_20180606_142028.jpg

Somehow, just somehow, this very flower looks like a wedding bouquet. Who else feels the same? At first glance, I fell in love with this flower and decided to take a picture showing the flower at its tender state which was captured in the first shot and also capturing the flower at its mature state which is shown in the second capture. This looks like a flower I would want to take to my girl and guess what, it has a very lovely scent.

IMG_20180605_124407.jpg

This flower look a little like a hibiscus flower but it isn't. I captured this flower because I was confused and wanted to show my colleagues in the office to clarify what flower this was, they were certain it was'nt a hibiscus flower but could'nt ascertain the name of this flower but nonetheless, i still love it, you know why, because it has a yellow colour on it. lolzzz

IMG_20180605_124254.jpg

A combination of purple and white for a flower can never go wrong. It was with great dismay that I captured this flower, I looked at the tender petals and fell deeply in love with the flower. I knew the matured ones would look extremely beautiful and so I searched all around the site for it but could'nt see any mature one. I guess this is its season and its just getting to bloom. Anyways I still captured it because of my love for it and hope to capture the mature one anytime I see it.

IMG_20180605_121343.jpg

IMG_20180605_121306.jpg

These two aren't really flowers. they are weeds but I would call them beautiful weeds. I couldn't resist but take pictures of them because of how they looked. In as much as i am talking about lovely flowers today, I shouldn't neglect cute weeds found around the lovely flowers. #smiles

IMG_20180605_121204.jpg

Couldn't find the mature flower and so decided to capture this one like this. From the way it looks now, it is obvious that the mature ones will look amazing and i will also capture is as soon as it blooms.

IMG_20180605_120821.jpg

As a kid, i always played with this flower and even gave it a name, snow white. I loved the flower because it is very fragile and soft. Its also has a nice fragrance and its while colour radiates from a distance. Flowers like this are good for keeps. Thought this isn't the mature one but i know you are already falling in love with it.

IMG_20180605_120622.jpg

This flower looks scanty and the petals aren't coming out well just yet but I hope you remember what I said about the colour purple on flowers? It never goes wrong and so I don't need a sooth Sayer to tell me that this flower would be very beautiful when it blooms. Couldn't help but snap.

These are the flowers I could find around my new construction site and like i said earlier, I would get to keep you all updated with pictures and videos when possible. Stay tuned to my blog for more exciting posts.


All pictures were taken from my Nokia5 android phone and are original.


Remember to vote for @ocd-witness, @blocktrades, @timcliff, @aggroed, @blockbrothers, @curie, @pharesim and utopian-io HERE
Sort:  

The flowers are very beautiful. Boss!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 15 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 20 SBD worth and should receive 148 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

They are really beautiful

Love the pictures... Quite sharp and fine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75