The Petals Contests - #Flower

in #flowers6 years ago

My unknown houseplant

I must admit, that concerning houseplants I am too picky. When I choose a plant it is most important for me how it looks.

Once, my work mate brought this plane, unnoticeable plant and said: "Who will take it? Otherwise, I'll throw it away." Maybe I felt pity, or probably I wanted to do something nice for that lady, and I said: "I'll take it".

I put this unknown plant into a glass of water and left on the window sill. Windows in my office are on the sunny side, so it is usually too hot for plants that I love. And I decided to see where it will go - could it survive or not.

As you can see, it servives, and therefore moved to the next level - I took it home and planted in a pot. I also have an especially sunny window at home, and the plant quite likes it unlike other inhabitants of my window sills. And it started to blossom!


IMGP4793.jpg

IMGP4788-2.jpg

Camera: Pentax K-5; Lens: Pentax DA 55-300

The Contest of Petals

It is hosted by a wonderful flourishing @petals community, an idea of @adrianobalan and @sardrt. To read about the rules follow the link

My equipment

All photographs were taken using Pentax K-5 and Pentax DA 55-300 telelens.

Thank you

For your time to view this post, your upvotes and comments. And resteem is always a pleasant bonus.

See you,
@zirochka

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Везет кому-то... :-)
Очень красивый акцент на фотографиях.
Спасибо за пост и спасибо за спасенное растение!

Спасибо! Еще бы знать, что это :)

Гарні фотографії, красиві квіточки!

indeed, a very beautiful combination of colors!

classical combination ;)

You got a 2.28% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @zirochka!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Hello @zirochka,

Congrats! Your outstanding work is featured on the Photocircle Top 10 Contributors for the category "Macro World".

Cheers!
Photocircle Team

You may view the post where your photograph is featured through this link: https://steemit.com/photocircle/@photocircle/photocircle-top-10-contributors-59th-edition-macro-world

Learn more about this new project feature through the link below:

» Photocircle Project Quest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74