Are You Fond Of Floral Arrangements?..Me Too! See How My Wildflower Bouquet Turned - Out !!!

in #flowersofsteemit6 years ago (edited)

wild 4.jpg

Yesterday had been a lucky day walking Lily in the afternoon. There are new wildflowers that popped-out of the ground in the golf area... and again, I ´ve had plenty of inspiration for my wildflower arrangements. You see, it´s very easy to make that lovely bouquet and in my opinion, the colors play an important role in the whole process.

wild 1.jpg

Well, there have been yellows and the blues yesterday, the week before were the pink and blue blooms where I made a beautiful table decoration that you can see here.

20180610_140506.jpg

In this arrangement, I have added some of the flowers from my garden to add color to the bouquet. The geraniums came from my spanish wallthat has a dozen of various geranium sorts from pale pink to deep red. The yellow roses came from Ako´s yellow rosebush.

20180610_141727.jpg

It is very satisfying for me to think I could arranged such beautiful wildflowers without costs, everything is for free. Of course, I could just buy at the shop and put the flowers in a vase, that´s it! But for me it is more exciting to arrange such natural flowers that didn´t need any maintenance or care... they just keep on popping up from the grounds.

wild 5.jpg

20180610_143847.jpg

wild 7.jpg

Now that Summer is here, I am sure there will be more wildflowers I will be able to gather. It will be a pleasure for me to see new varieties popping up again. I will keep on arranging bouquets for as long as wildflowers are there. Nature is the best source of inspiration and I am glad I am surrounded by many trees, fields and the Marchfeldkanal, that is a creek that offers flora and fauna as well as sports activities... and this creek is not so far away from my home.

wild 8.jpg

That´s all about my wildflower arrangement for today. A blog about the self-service flower cutting area just next to my home will be featured in the coming days. In the meantime, I hope you liked my arrangement... Ciao!

Content and images on this post are original and are properties of the author. If you would like to use any of the photos from this post, please give source credits by linking the URL of this post in your content.

Footer.gif

Special thanks to @gremayo for creating this GIF

Flower arrangements I made that might interest you:

1... https://steemit.com/homemaking/@mers/six-wildflower-arrangements-using-a-green-ceramic-vase-a-flea-market-find-see-my-bouquets-and-pick-your-favorite

2... https://steemit.com/ulog/@mers/ulog-7-my-daily-dose-of-inspiration-may-28-2018

Sort:  

Wow, these wildflowers are amazingly beautiful, adding your lovely flowers make the arrangement more interesting.

Thank you @duday27.... it is a hobby that started when we had our rottie Ako and then Lily came. I liked the first wildflower arrangement and that started me to search for more wildflowers to pick which are just around the corner.

Beautiful! I like how this bouquet was arranged. My daughter would surely love to see this since she love flowers so much.

Awesome, your daughter will grow up to be a happy kid ... glad that she like flowers too. Who knows she might become a great florist someday.

Ang gaganda ng mga flowers.... I think some of the wildflowers featured here will not grow in the Philippines.

Well, maybe some will but others probably were not introduced there yet .. thanks.

I love the combination of the wild ones and the ones from the garden... they compliment each other.

Thank you.

its so beautiful nakak relax sa mata pag maraming flowers sa paligid.

Thank you Kudin.... true kaya nga dami kong flowers sa garden... I labit!

Lovely flowers!

Thanks..

I missed when you posted this! Atleast, I found even late. hehe. Amazing, wildflower arrangements. The flower combinations are great po!!! <3

Thank you..glad you like it.

Grandiose! Other than that, no other words can describe the whole photo itself mam mers. Ang cover photo is just a part of the great package itself seeing the second photo. Really great Ang Dali nyo Lang po makakuha NG beautiful flowers Jan. Dito may yellowbell at fire tree Lang. Kulang pa din. Nakaka engganyo mag arrange din.

Yes, thanks to our Lily , while walking her nakakuha ako ng idea... Thank you dear for your wonderful comments and for being here...appreciate it!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

What a lovely wildflowers you have. Love it!!!

Salamat sis. dami pagkukunan lalo na after the rain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30