Port Douglas to Cape Tribulation - Australia - Part 65

in #followforfollow6 years ago (edited)

So back on the road with my own wheels and about to clock up the miles. I headed first to Port Douglas one hour away. Then I journeyed 3 hours following the most amazing but windy road with scenic views and a ferry crossing to reach Cape tribulation.

The weather wasn’t great at the cape; I found a look-out and checked out the car, still getting used to it and not wanting any nasty surprises by taking it for granted. On the way back down there was a crash where an Asian driver with ‘P’ plates had driven right over the road and in to the ditch. It was taking a truck driver some time trying to get the car on the bed and in the end he had to give up. It delayed me quite a while but I didn’t mind I felt so sorry for the driver and was just glad it wasn’t me. I was even more cautious on the bends down after though.
I hunted out some rainforest walks and random beaches then back across the ferry feeling like
Che Gureva in the ‘Motorcycle Diaries’.
Another one hour drive took me through more amazing lush green scenery with mountain views to Mossman Gorge where I took the bus in to the gorge with its great swimming holes. Finally after a long day I used the free campsite at ‘Rifle Rest Area’, one of the best free sites I have come across and with free showers; a bit of a windy route to get there an uneasy test for the car but arriving safe and sound on another leg of my travels.

Sort:  

100% upvote from @betgames worth $0.26. Visit us to get more upvotes and SBD. You will get upvotes until we recover your bets

regards,
@betgames

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17