A world without Terry Ajayi is a dull one; Late Night talk show on discord

in #fomomo6 years ago

Screenshot_20180603_001441.jpg

"FOMO" (Fear of Missing Out) where too much of it gives you "MO" (Missing Out).

When Saturday night came, the first thing that comes to my mind is the Late Night Talk show of @surpassinggoogle. Here are some points that he made during the show.

He pointed out the steem is not all about money, what if Steem is sold for 0.007 cents will you still be on Steemit. You can be successful if you understand it.

Hands down for this, when I first joined steemit I did not know about earnings and all but the frustrated blogger in me made me sign up. You know, I want to share things about me and this is by far the best platform for that. The earnings are just a bonus. I want to share something and here on steemit no one will put a comment on my post saying about my post is nonsense and anything hurtful words.

I just love how fellow steemians appreciates my works and I am grateful for that. Money is just a secondary thing to me. What matters most is that you are happy with what you are doing and you're good.

He also pointed out about curation. A curation doesn't necessary mean an upvote but a resteem could go a long way.

For me, it doesn't matter, as long as I am happy with what I am doing, I put my passion on every post that I made and someone will appreciate my work, I am good with that. Again, earnings are just a bonus.

He also shares his story and as usual, I am amazed beyond words. Every word that comes from his mouth is great, an inspiration. Continue on what you are doing because you are so good at it, you inspire those who lacks of inspiration.u

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11