The 6th Steemgigs Discord Talk Show and Steemgigs Got TalentsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fomomo6 years ago (edited)

Too much FOMO=MO
where FOMO means Fear of Missing Out!

image

Well, before the Talk Show I admit I have that sydrome. But after hearing the discussion of @mermaidvampire and @surpassinggoogle, my fear turned into fearlessness. I took it all down not only in my notes but in my heart. The knowledge they imparted is massive and very useful for Steemit. Here are the great points I want to share to you wherein some are also shared by @nexrules in the general chatroom last night from time to time.

  1. Steemit is Genius, Steemit is Organic
  2. Steemit is the Dream within the Vision, providing a pathway to the Steem Blockchain
  3. Steem is not about Money. Money is just a bonus.
  4. @surpassinggoogle's principle: Don't look for money..Money should seek you
  5. Curation doesn't necessarily mean an Upvote. A resteem could go a long way
  6. Minnows are whales inside
  7. Minnows' upvotes add visibility
  8. "The youtube is not just to promote steemit. It is to prepare the future. I am thinking about you" -Terry

@surpassinggoogle is very passionate in helping us. We minnows can help him too. He's encouraging those who are able to share his tiny videos uploaded in the youtube channel. Or better, subscribe. CLICK HERE

image

In case you missed it, just wait for the posts or coverage, I know a lot have recorded the happenings.

Actually, I had a terrible migrane last night, but it's gone after I took a short nap prior the talk.

Sir Terry said that he was disorganized. So before he started the talk, he played the "I am Surpassian" song which is originally composed by Mr. Andrew John Tamban. It's beautiful. You can search it in Youtube channel.

Would you believe, I was there in the 6th Steemgigs Discord Talk Show the whole time without drinking coffee. From start to finish, 11pm (Saturday) to 10:15 am (Sunday). Well, technically almost because I fell asleep between 5-7 AM. I don't know why I was very alertful. Thanks to my iPhone and my internet connection, they were very cooperative last night. And I used my 2 mobile phones alternately to stay alive in the show. I'm so happy to interact with my fellow steemians in the general chat, I was very responsive with every events like I'm makulit

image

I would like to thank again sir @maverickinvictus , the cool moderator. Too bad, he didn't sing a song no matter how hard we tried to convince him hehe.

A lot of participants fearlessly showed up after party.

The beautiful @dynamicshine with beautiful voice

The very energetic @uche-nna who we mistakenly thought a female, hehe sorry bout that

The Sam Smith of Laguna @garygabby

My dauntless friend @phantum04 who accepted the challenge

The professional singers and musicians @edprivat, @darrenclaxton, @quochuy

New acquaintances @glenyosores, @angelacs from Jamaica, and @snook. Take time to watch her awesome video about ulog.

And lastly @josediccus. I don't know how to describe him. But like I said in the chatroom, he effortlessly shared his humor by talking and singing. So natural. He made us all laughed til the end of the show.

I also sang last night. But, I'm not sure if I was heard because I can't sing out loud at 3:30 am. I might wake my housemates and neighbors hehe.

And oh I almost forgot, the "No Hair" (New version of No Air hehe lol). I'm Sorry I can't remember who sang it, but until now I can't moved on to that like @mermaidvampire.

It was fun. I can't wait for next time.

Sort:  

if you want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Congratulations sis you finish the show..hahaha

It was indeed fun last night!😙

Oo nga, gising na gising ako

Congratulations hehe

Congrats you finished the show. It was fun hearing singing steemians like you.

Haha gising pa kau nun?

Nagkakantahan na nga cla nong bandang 2 ata un. Hehe. Sayang hindi ko na naabotan yung kanta nyo. Nakatulog n ko.

Kanta ka din next time sis hehe

Nagkakantahan na nga cla nong bandang 2 ata un. Hehe. Sayang hindi ko na naabotan yung kanta nyo. Nakatulog n ko.

Hey you didn't mention me, I also sing there, haha

No u didn't my dear hehe alibi ka nga eh

I do the chuwariwap there many times,haha

Sayang namiss ko ung kanta mo sis. Uhm, Un ata ung part na nakatulog ako kc feeling ni-lullaby ng ina. Hehhe.

Hahaha di naman ata ako naririnig nun ate sabi ni atongis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85