STEEMGIGS DISCORD TALK SHOW BY @surpassinggoogle: It was everything funny and interesting with great things to share and learn.

in #fomomo6 years ago

Writing this is so making me laugh and smile all at the same time. I missed the last talk show and I wasn't going to miss yesterday's either. Yes, I joined the talk show but guess what? I was late, hahahah. One sweet thing about the talk show is you are never late, you meet up one way the other.

Studio_20180603_002403.png

Thanks to God for a great wifi else am not sure I would have enjoyed the live talk show. So I joined 6 hours late that means the main talk must have ended but I got to learn one thing or the other. When I joined, @angelacs was talking about how awesome @surpassingoogle is and him having a great heart to help everybody. He is sure a man of the people. @snook was allowed to say somethings which I didnt understand because of my coming late.

Finally I got to introduce myself to everyone online. @surpassinggoogle is realy tall and I thought of him to have this deep and thick voice, you know when he asked of my name, I keep asking myself who is speaking, then I realise it was baba terry that was actually. The voice sounded so young, absolutely different from what I thought. @surpassinggoogle asked me to sing, that was weird to me, but I did even though I wasted time. I sang a popular christian song and @surpassinggoogle asked me to sing using this two word "snook and spoke". Honestly, I didnt know where to start from, I am not a music composer. All thanks to @darren for bailing me out, he has an amazing voice with his guitar and he nailed the song.

I gave @darren an "hi 5" and darren wanted an "hi 10" and he got it. @surpassinggoogle then wanted me to compose another song with "hi 10". Of course I wasnt going to dissapoint this time, I composed it and sang it, they all loved it. It was so amazing every one complemented my voice and how I talked. I even got some private messages saying I have an awesome or maybe heavenly voice, hahhahahah. That was great, you see?

Darren composed another song using terry and he nailed it again this time, how sweet can darren be? He can be all sweet with composing and a nice voice. Then darren wanted @ surpassinggoogle to sing, after a long drag @surpassinggoogle sang, how awesome!

@japfive voiced out and he was asked to sing, I bailed someone out this time and I got a gift from @japfive for bailing him out. Then @surpassinggoogle went back to the topic of yesterday and shared a story, I will tell you because I learnt........

FOMOMO (FOMO=MO)

I know what you are thinking, what does fomomo mean right? @surpassinggoogle asked that too but we couldnt guess it rightly but I got the MO correctly and @surpassinggoogle called me a genius, hahahahah.
Let break this down......

PicsArt_06-03-04.34.03.png

FOMO means FEAR MISSING OUT and MO means MISSING OUT.

FEAR OF MISSING OUT = MISSING OUT.

In life be ready to take a very big and bold steps, many persons are there to bring you down, your dreams are too big, you cant make it, never let those words get to you, be yourself. @surpassinggoogle shared a short story.

STORY SHARED.

There was a guy, he never had a car but was always going to the car shop to check some cars out without any intention of buying any, who would do such? smiles. He always dressed to the shop like he was going out, I mean he dresses well to check those cars out. Then a day came when this guy went to check those cars out again, while checking the cars, there was another man who wanted to buy that same car the guy was accessing at the moment for his wife. The man pleaded with this guy to take another car that he would pay for it thinking the guy wanted to buy the car he actually planned to buy for his wife and that was how this guy had his own car by grace.

Stop thinking so much about the future, it will sort out itself. Deal with what is happening at the moment and leave tomorrow into God's hand and always act in faith in all that you do. The guy wouldnt have gone accessing the cars at all time if he had told himself he cant buy cars in 3 years to come because he doesnt have the money but he keeps accessing it till the day an angel came to surprise him.

unnamed (2).png
source

Then, I asked @surpassinggoogle some questions which he gave deep answers to. @japfive also brought some discussions to the show and when I was dizzy, I told everyone good night and slept off.

I ENJOYED EVERY BIT OF THE TALK SHOW.

Sort:  

Hey @estheromoyiwola,

I had such fun 'meeting' you and enjoying your song contributions to Sir Terry aka @surpassinggoogle's weekly #SteemGigs-hosted Saturday Talk and #SteemGigs Got Talent After Party!

You sang and you sang and you laughed and asked questions and chatted. I hope you're feeling well rested now.

Thanks also for re-sharing Sir Terry's story about that man who just kept visiting the automobile showroom to see, 'choose' and imagine himself owning a brand new car himself. The story sank even deeper in to me because you took the time to share it here again in your own words.

Thanks also for the power and clarity you bring to Sir Terry's message of being fearless. You said:

Stop thinking so much about the future, it will sort out itself. Deal with what is happening at the moment and leave tomorrow into God's hand and always act in faith in all that you do. The guy wouldnt have gone accessing the cars at all time if he had told himself he cant buy cars in 3 years to come because he doesnt have the money but he keeps accessing it till the day an angel came to surprise him.

Wow!!! Powerful. Clear. Just like you were yesterday. It was wonderful to experience that.

Thanks for sharing who you are with us and have fun creating a fabulous, truly meaningful and fun week, @estheromoyiwola. xxx

thanks ma. You were awesome.

You know i was so much sick last night but did not miss the talk show. And i had no android phone. i was on pc. Its because of love to sir #terry

That the goal love. All for the love.

yes exactly that is

This is quite great and interesting. I was also laughing when I heard FOMOMO. I actually thought it was a yoruba saying,not until you said the meaning.smiles

lol. Exactly. It sounded like a yoruba word. But it a short form. Thanks for reading.

i am aware of fomomo
but i wont let fomomo stop me from attaining my success

Great and fascinating ulog write-up @estheromoyiwola. Although, I haven't been that active on the discord channel, but I do look forward to hearing your mellifluous voice, as well as that of others. (smiling!)
Kind regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06