# Ulog Reaction to the Talk with Terry Show in Steemgigs | Music is a common langauge

in #fomomo6 years ago

FOMO=MO
-Your Boy Terry

If you have been around Steemit for at least 3 months you would understand this even if you do not have any knowledge in Cryptocurrency.

FOMO is Fear Of Missing Out and is a common reaction most traders and speculators will feel if a token starts to moon and they were not able to invest and would usually buy in at higher buy points which are usually the highest point of the arc in a pump and dump.

Fear is a great demotivator as it usually makes you second guess yourself and stops you from acting on something and when it happens then you miss out on a chance.

6.3.JPG

The Future

Terry started the show explaining how he would have conversations with people all over Steemit and in particular was a conversation with me on the future of Steemit.

This came because of a certain post that I read and made me question things. As always Terry has a way of explaining things that are so apparent and makes sense that it pacifies the raging heart of mine and make me look into the future with optimism.

The SteemGigs Talk Will Start In A Few Hours. Plus, Quick Updates About Ulogs, SteemGigs And https://surpassinggoogle.com

What is an Ulog?

Terry was so proud to show this video and rightly so. If you ever want to have a good video explanation of what Ulog is and what is the power of an Ulog post on someone then I would highly suggest that you watch this video of @snook

I would say that it one of the best things I have heard about Ulogs. Let us face it until now we still have some elitists that are turning their nose if they see the title having the word Ulog.

A lot scoff at its quality and question why it would be interesting. They would rather go after content they say are "high" value to Steem. They act as if their curation and thoughts are the only things that matter and if you don't fit it then you are spam.

Finding your Niche

Terry also talked about @mermaidvampire's plan on making contests her niche. She will have daily, weekly and bi-monthly contests and its aim is to have "everyone win". It is in parallel of Steemgigs' inspirational phrase of "everyone has something to offer."

He encourages people to go an find their niche, find where they are good at and share it. This is why he established #Ulogs because he wants to break the barriers that stop people from being able to post.

He is removing the Fear and thus no one is left out. Everyone has a chance to offer their stories and become the most awesome version of themselves.

Terry's Youtube Channel

He talked more about his plan to create these short videos that aims to educate people on what Steemit is, Ulogs, welcoming people to Steemit and even what he would tell Lebron.

Most of the topics are now Steemit base as he wants this as a knowledge bank that people can use if they have questions about certain stuff and someone can just paste the video as needed.

I agree with the use of video as unfortunately, videos are easier to go viral rather than text.

If you are not yet a subscriber please do so and click subscribe.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCAcaiNmH-izfjbcaC6br53w

After Party

Although Terry kept apologizing for the format of the show I think it had a lot of knowledge and inspiration given out. The formal part of the show usually lasts about an hour and 30 minutes. Then the after party starts!

Oh boy and what a party did we have with performances from @edprivat and so hearing him sing I knew I got get my mate, @darrenclaxton, into the room and wow people. Darren performed several of his original songs and is a huge reason why I support his music.

Not to be outdone one of the witnesses, @quochuy was there and did an awesome ukelele performance of "Somewhere over the Rainbow"

This increases the number of songs I want to add to Project Ulog.

Project Ulog

I spoke about this project last week but due to my charity efforts for @giftinkindph this coming week, I couldn't really start producing this yet although I have already talked to several people who I would like to tap.

Majority of the details are in this post [Talk with Terry Show in Steemgigs | This is Me (The Greatest Showman song)](Talk with Terry Show in Steemgigs | This is Me (The Greatest Showman song))

Project Ulog
I was singing along when I was writing and it felt so powerful that I want to make a video of volunteer Uloggers who will sing some of the lines and I will put it all together in one video.

I want people to feel powerful and inspired when they hear it and know that they are not alone. I am hoping that even Terry will sing in one part but I want people from all over the world.

Uloggers from each nation. If you are shy that your voice is bad don't because flaws are accepted, if you don't want to show your face, wear a mask or a filter, hide behind a blanket! We are not looking for perfection we are looking for you and what you want to offer.

I might sing as well but can't guarantee because I injured my throat making me unable to sing. It could be a story I will tell sometime.

I want this to be a gift to Terry and when he hears it be filled with some joy and inspire him as he inspires us.

So the plan is to have a lot of Uloggers supply, vocals, videos and even pictures showing solidarity in #Ulogs.

If you interested to be a part please contact me.

We will be covering the following songs:

  1. I am here - Beyonce
  2. This is Me - Keala Settle
  3. No Air - Jordin Sparks
  4. Superstar - Usher
  5. Yellow - Coldplay
  6. Somewhere Over the Rainbow - Israel "IZ" Kamakawiwoʻole

If you think of any other songs that is inspiring and want to be included in Project Ulog drop me a comment!

That is about it for this week. See you again in the next show.

ono-communityvolunteer.jpg

Footer by @ameliabartlett

MAVERICKINVICTUS.gif


Centurion Mave.png

helpie.png

Click here for your Mannabase Income
Click here for your Kryptonia access for Superior Coins

Sort:  

Yesterday was amazing, it was great to hear the real voices behind the profiles and blogs, and the music was amazing..

I loved connecting to fellow steemians in such a manner.

Ps.. We will make sure u dont escape the singing next time.

The music was wow. I look forward for the next show. Maybe I'll sing if I'm given the chance

looking forward to you singing.. the flow is open for everybody willing to sing.

Hahahhaa unfortunately I am very slippery hshahha

hey there !
I covered Somewhere Over the Rainbow - Israel "IZ" Kamakawiwoʻole few days ago ! Let me know if you like it!
https://steemit.com/dlive/@edprivat/0ca0ea60-650e-11e8-b143-ffce16c65548

I loved what @snook was saying !Thanks for sharing ! Let's have an open mind !

You have a great voice

I heard your version and it is so awesome I wish to use a part of your cover for the project!

Yay ! with pleasure !

Last night is indeed, so much fun! Thanks sir mav.

Oh. I am interested to join, covering a selected songs..

And lastly, I want to propose to sing the song I am surpassian as our ending video..I think many can relate with that song... What do you think sir?hehehe

Thank you!😊

You have my support man.

I am surpassian

That is cool I will contact and create the list of participants we need videos0, sound recordings0, and pictures of Uloggers!

You did a great job.Thank you for your update sir.All the best

Thank you as well for the kind words.

I hope one day I can join with the talk to all steemians idol @surpassinggoogle. I hope you can guide me to join.

First thing to do is to join steemgigs discord.

https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

Once you enter, go to surpassinggoogle voice and click "connect." And that's it.😊

The Steemgigs Discord Talk Show is conducted every week (Saturday at 12 Midnight Philippine Time).

@surpassiggoogle usually do a post prior to discord show so check his account.

Hope this may help you!

It's fre to join my dear. .

Yeah you can join us Saturday evenings till the early morning of Sunday!

A session of learning, inspiration and fun.

I missed the show but loved your post! That song is very powerful and I hope it all comes togther! Don't think I'm brave enough to sing but I'll be listening!

Thank you Artemis and I hope that you can join the next show!

Hahaha think of it as just another of Snook's bad karaoke nights hahaha!!!

That night was awesome spending. Specially who's are singing. Thanks @surpassinggoogle

Oh it was a magical night indeed and one that brought so much fun and laughter to everyone.

I been part of the steemgigs channal but have never known what is hapening in steemgigs discord. I don't want to miss it from 2day.

Don't miss it! Join the people and spend the time getting to know the Uloggers!

It was really a great and interesting night. I learnt that steemit is more than money. I also learned that I could give my dreams away for something bigger.

I enjoyed the songs too. We do great talents. @surpassinggoogle, I envy your voice.

That is the best part of listening to the show when we get people to learn new things and things that are so simple that it surprises us that we didn't think of it before.

@maverickinvictus

Hmm. Great job.

You write quality posts I have seen.

Thank you I do try hahahaa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05