Ulog: My first #steemgigs talk show experience with @surpassinggoogle

in #fomomo6 years ago

"Too much FOMO equals MO" which means too much of the Fear Of Missing Out leads to Missing Out eventually.

IMG-20180603-WA0000.jpg

Good day fellow steemians and uloggers around the world. As a newbie on this platform, I decide to engage myself by doing some research on what has been happening after I was done introducing myself.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@teeflow/my-first-post-introduction

Lo and behold I came across @surpassinggoogle's post about #ulog, how vlog can be a ulog and lot more. He further stated that there will be #steemgigs talk show by 5:00pm Nigerian time. I saw the discord group link where the talk show will take place and I quickly join.

I was anticipating the talk show being my first time of attending. I was supposed to watch the friendly match between Nigeria and England but I chose the #steemgigs talk show because I can watch the match later.

It was time and the talk show started with music. After then, @surpassinggoogle started the talk show and he was explaining more about #ulog and it's importance. He was also talking about his YouTube channel and some of the videos he has uploaded to the channel. Despite @surpassinggoogle apologizing about how he's not at his optimal best(organized) throughout the talk show, it was still educative and informative.

Contributions, opinions and questions was welcomed from everyone to participate in the talk show. I decided to make my voice count by applauding @surpassinggoogle's effort and he admired my zeal being my first time. I challenge myself to have fun by singing a song titled "IF" by "Davido" which was later dedicated to a lady. My contribution was shortened due to sudden rainfall which affects my flow and signal but I really enjoyed a bit of the #steemgigs talk show. I look forward to next meeting.

It has been said by @surpassinggoogle that the show will always hold every week on Sunday by 12:00am Manila time (that is 5:00pm on Saturday Nigerian time)

To always be part of the show, join steemgigs discord channel here: https://discord.gg/T6wVgre

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83