#ulog 15: For One Entertaining Discord Show, I Stayed Up For Our Boy Terry

in #fomomo6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180603_150423.jpg

"FOMO" (Fear of Missing Out) where too much of it gives you "MO" (Missing Out).

My Plan

I planned to sleep early, like as soon as dinner is done. Just so I will wake up in time for Sir Terry's show.

I was glad to get some data and turned it on at bedtime. I made sure to turn on the alarm too.

Plan Failed

However, because of excitement maybe I failed to sleep early because as early as 10pm I can hear voices on the discord voice chat already.

The excitement grew when @mermaidvampire pushed to talk and what was said was pretty summary on ulogs and sir Terry.

In between sleepy eyes and poor internet connection, that song "I am Surpassian" left a mark on me. It was a song of gratitude. I share the sentiment. It was very inspiring and positive.

Sir Terry is a very good singer too, and suddenly, I am a fan!

Just a thought: Maybe Sir Terry could include covers in his Youtube channel too? That would make a lot of Steemians happy.

But it was not Sir Terry alone who sang, there were lots of talents. It is really lovely to hear fellow Steemians share their talent. I got kilig too when a song was dedicated to a friend @snowhite. She's one beautiful lady with a heart.

I didn't know what time I slept or what time the show ended. My data was all consumed when I woke up. Lol. But it was great having a chance to stay up and listened to everyone. Uhm, aost everyone. Lol.

Learnings

Besides becoming DIGgest and fans in curating ulogs, I think what was different in this latest discord show was that it was like a karaoke night party. Sharing and listening. I was rather good at listening. Lol.

It was pretty interesting and entertaining!

I learned to never fear. Fomomo NOT!


Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle has been a supportive and kind person. So I give my support to him by
giving him witness voting decisions on my behalf, by typing in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

You can do the same by voting him HERE Type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. Or you can use a voting proxy like what I did.

I also support his projects @teardrops SMT, @ulogs and @steemgigs.
ULOG header.gif

steemgigs footer.GIF

Sort:  

I fell asleep din po.. Hehe and I also enjoyed the song - I am surpassian. :)

Hehehe. Pero galing nga nung song. Nakaka Lss.

Such a fun night with our co-steemians.

You can say that again @juwel. Such a fun.

First time ko magconnect dun kasi di ako nakatulog sa nerbyos may nag away sa kapitbahay lahat ng mga aso yata sa buong baranggay kumahol hehe 😁 pero saglit lang ako nakinig lang inantok na ako.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71