#Ulog Day 17: Steemgigs 6th Talk Show

in #fomono6 years ago (edited)

Good morning everyone. It's past 10:25 am (Sunday, Philippine time) and I am just waking up. I cannot believe that the show just ended. It started around midnight last night. Wow.

Prior to the show , @mermaidvampire had a short briefing about what is Steemgigs/Ulog is all about and who is Terry on Steemit. That was well explained, Karen. One word: Inspiration.

34140904_1504725002973045_5217042116697391104_n-tile.jpg

Okay so, the first few minutes of the show, Terry @surpassinggoogle discussed about "The future of Steemit And It's Relation To Us". I actually just copied the pointers from @nexrules because my internet connection was kind of crappy at that time.

31091874_1466716713440541_2571175024924819456_n.jpg

Here it is:

  • Steemit is Genius, Steemit is Organic
  • Steemit is the Dream within the Vision, providing a pathway to the Steem Blockchain

I am Surpassian

  • Steem is not Money
  • Money should seek you 9this leads to each and everyone attaining the awesomest version of ourselves)
  • Curation doesn't necessarily mean an upvote. A resteem could go a long way.

Terry on YouTube

  • It's something Grand. Out of the boxness.
  • There's a grand picture. The generations unborn. Started this dream since 13
  • Hurray Brigade
  • Timeliness: Become a DIGgist
  • Serving as an additional mirror
  • Dedicating a particular time to answering questions
  • Fan style Curation
    (Everyone has something to offer)

I think that says it all.

The conference ended after an hour I believe, I can't even remember, I'm sorry about that. The highlight of the show however, was the "Karaoke Time With Terry." Gosh, there are so many talents on Steemit. A couple of friends rendered songs including myself (shy) but the room's mood changed into a real "Steemgig Show" when Terry @surpassinggoogle started to sing. He's not only a good life coach but a great singer as well. And yes, I mean it. His version of Brown Eyes was excellent and actually gave me goosebumps. Just amazing.

@edprivat and @darrenclaxton continued to make the show alive. I swear to God, these guys are extremely talented. You should hear them sing. They would definitely rock your worlds. I was in "awe moment" listening to them sing. Oh, I am happy meeting them on Steemgigs hehe. Many thanks to @maverickinvictus I think he was the one who invited them to the show.

@alzamma also did his gig and didicated his song to @sn0white . It was a song from the Quran if I am not mistaken.

I was having a great time and put on my headphones while lying in bed. I guess I was too tired yesterday and fell asleep with my head phones on. I woke around 5am and the show's still rocking. Amazing. I have missed a lot in an hour that's for sure. So I went back to sleep listening to the show. Around 9am, I finally woke up because my daughter wanted to eat lol. I checked Steemgigs and still going on. At that time, @Quochuy(witness) was live and singing his version of "Somewhere Over The Rainbow." He has a very calm voice. Next was @josediccus and was actually the grand finale singer hehe. He did a couple of songs from ballad, to rap to diva. What a talented guy! Oh well, I am truly speechless. I can say, I really had a great time eventhough I needed more sleep.

More power to STEEMGIGS/ULOGS especially to @surpassinggoogle who is the man behind all these. God bless your selfless YOU. Until next time. One love.~bloghound~

31143796_1466714383440774_8812110170730528768_n.jpg

Thank you for stopping by.

31131785_1466715846773961_6737327575883841536_n (1).jpg

ulogbloghound.gif

steemitbloghoundonelove.gif

(Copyright © 2018 bloghound. All rights reserved.)
Disclaimer: The article, trademark, and photos appearing on this site may not be used in any advertising or publicity, or affiliation with any product or service, without the author's prior written permission.

Sort:  

It was nice to meet you all you guys and I got to hear meet and hear @surpassinggoogle for the first time. Didn’t hear him sing tho and sorry to have left too early to hear @josediccus performances! Next time you’re u guys have to do it again!

Thank you so much @quochuy . We had a great time listening to you as well! You have to sing again next show.

It was an amazing show today with a lot of talented musicians gracing the show and even joseddicus had the courage to sing.

Thanks for the shout out @bloghound!! that was fun and impromptu to come have fun with you guys on Steemgig! I will be back I didn't you sing too I missed it !

Looking forward for the next show. See you @edprivat and thank you for sparing your precious time with us. You have a good one, sir!

Any song you want to hear? Like Perfect by Ed Sheeran for example :) ?

Oh yes, please? That's be great! Same song I sang on the show :D
Or what about Angels by Robbie Williams? My all time favorite :)

The talk show was concert,haha
I missed some part of it 'coz my pillow pulled me. haha
@josediccus really is the master showman :-)

@atongis , sa next show ha? kanta ka. Wait namin yan :D
@josediccus ended the show very well. Thank you, brother!

yes he did well but to @josediccus @el-dee-are-es is my honey ok,haha good job brother.
bka wala po ako nun madam haha :-)

yes he did well but to @josediccus @el-dee-are-es is my honey ok,haha good job brother.
bka wala po ako nun madam haha :-)

Ahaha, ganun po ba? 😀

I missed the chat today again, because I was still sleeping, but hopefully next time I'll get to chat with you guys and the amazing Terri.

Have a wonderful Sunday @bloghound

Hi @joalvarez I hope to see you and other friends next time. I am just lucky I was able to wait this time.
Xoxoxoxo Happy Sunday, my friend!

Hehe imenention pa talaga ako huhu

Huhu. Sowwy, sis :D Ok lang yan. Di namn cguro magagalit si..... :D
Namiss ko yung kanta mo :(

Hehe 😂 dapat hinintay nyo ako.

Grabe antok ko 😥 Kanta ka ulit sa next show, sis! 😘😘😘

Okay you’re excused . Hehe wait mo akong kumanta next time

Yehey. Muah muah!

It was indeed a great moment. So glad I didn't miss out.

Steemit is Genius, Steemit is Organic. Steemit is the Dream within the Vision, providing a pathway to the Steem Blockchain..

A great experience @liltom 🙂 Nice to meet you too!

You have received an upvote from QuocHuy [witness]. I'm the Vietnamese Community bot developed by witness @quochuy and powered by community SP delegations.

so nice jast thank for information......

Thank you. Were you able to join @ashike ?

Glad u made it sis:)
sana next time maka jammin den ako:)
have a good day sis
ONE love miss yeah xoxo

Sis, miss you!
Next week sana makajoin tayo :)
Good morning!
Xoxoxoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11