FOOD HUNT DAVAO - Japanese Food - Don Don Don Davao

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys! So I will be starting a new food blog series! I call this the food hunt Davao! This is my chance of letting you guys get an idea of where to get specific food cravings as well as where to find them and how much they are!

So let's get to it! The first one will be an awesome humble Don shop!

Don basically means Bowl and if I watched Food Wars (Shokugeki) properly, Don dishes are usually a complete meal all in one bowl! Meaning the Rice, Viand and all the sauces which are needed to complement it are all in it! Technically there would be no need for someone to put anything else in.

We only got one photo of our order above, so let me describe it.

don don don.png

In this particular order, we only paid 90 Php or about 2 USD per bowl, each one comes with Free mini Ramen and a drink (orange juice). These sort of meals are common in the Philippines and I would say that the price is reasonable and definitely one of the more affordable Japanese restaurants that sells Dons.

The shop is found inside Time Square Davao. Near JS Gaisano. The best way to get there is riding Route 8,13,3 and 1 Jeepneys. One coming from the south or north side of Davao can simply ride jeepneys that go to Davao Doctors Hospital which is a common place to go to in Quirino Street. Notable Jeepneys that go through this route are Ulas, Matina Pang, Toril, Mintal and Calinan (South) and Buhangin, Jade Valley, Panacan SM and the like (North). Route 8,3,13 and 1 Jeepneys are usually found at Ponciano Street.

One there, just look for this awesome looking shop!

Personally excited to go back there and try their stand alone Ramen and Gyoza next time!

PS all photos are mine and my girlfriend's. Oh and a google map screenshot. Teehee

Sort:  

Can you credit your photos please thanks.

the photos are from me and my girlfriend.

I love Japanese food

Me too! Stay tuned for my next Blog!

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79