HOT BANGA SOUP AND STARCH ( A Nija delicacy for @julietisrael)

in #food6 years ago (edited)

image

Good morning lovely people, welcome to this week edition of your favourite blockchain restaurant presentation, #saturday dining with @adoore-eu. As usual, we are going to have fun cooking a special delicacy today.

To our new friends, readers visiting for the first time , we appreciate you for being here. You with love it here. We take you through some delicacies and show you how we made a special one for our guest of the week. Watch , learn and improve your culinary skills too.

Last week, we had @smyle of @euronation in the kitchen. We enjoyed his visit and he munched white rice and stew
image.
Other food we have in our kitchen but not limited to the following are

image
image
image
image.

Hmm. Yummy dishes right? Follow @adoore-eu blog and visit us every Saturday to learn more.

Its now time to begin our show for this week. While we wait for our guest, let's play come old school
music

style plus playing -- call my name

Guest works in

Wow. Exchanging pleasantries, music stops.

@adoore-eu ~Ladies and gentle men, join me as we welcome this dazzling and wonderful young lady, @julietisrael

image

audience clapping

@adoore-eu~ Its my pleasure to finally meet you. Thanks for coming around

@julietisrael~ I was so happy when I got the call to be in the kitchen.

See my dancing 💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻. Thanks for having me on the programme.

@adoore-eu~. Good to see you here.
@jilietisrael~ What is cooking o, I cant wait

@adoore-ru~ Hahaha. I see you like fun. You are going to have fun and lots of food here. Are you ready,?

@julietisrael~ Since.
@adoore-eu. Hahahaha. Please. Hahaha. Well, my audience are here, watching, listening and reading. They would like to meet you, so before you find out whats cooking, lets meet you please.

@jjlietisrael~ Oh, great 😄

My name is Juliet Israel.
I'm actually from Edo state but my Mom is from Delta state.
Which is why I'm so used to eating delicacies from the Southern part of Nigeria....
@adoore-eu~I was thinking you said which is why i love food.
both laughing

@adoore-eu~ Tell me about your food life.
@jilietisrael~ I love food, i eat everything.But I think one of the best I'll always enjoy is my native Banga soup and starch 😋

@adoore-eu ~ Hmm, but do you cook always?

@julietisrael~ Hahaha
I do cook o. Some Steemians can even attest to it that I am a good cook😂 😜 . I will not mention names o 🤐🤐🤐

@adoore-eu~ 🙆🏾‍♂🙆🏾‍♂😳😳So it has been happening behind my back. You cook and stage house party without me😭😔😭😔😔😔

@julietisrael~Hahahahaha
Sorry ma. It's because you have your own very big kitchen my food will be too small for you 😉

@adoore-eu~🤦🏽‍♀🤦🏽‍♀🤦🏽‍♀stop washing me with bleach, like @eunireal1 would say

@julietisrael~Lol, I am not washing o
Well thank God I'm in your kitchen today, we'll eat it together

@adoore-eu~ Its ok. But first tell me about your experience the first time you cooked.

@julietisrael~ 😂😂😂

My first cooking experience was many years back.

My Mom was so busy handling so many chores, my kid sis was sick and she was attending to her while doing other house chores.

She brought out some cups of beans and begged me to pick it for her.

She asked if I knew how to do it?
And I bragged about my capability. 😎

I told her that I could even cook it and after asking me several times, "Are you sure?" I replied in the affirmative.

She then decided she could take my sister to the hospital while I handle the kitchen matters😎

First, it was the 2 hours I spent picking the beans.

When I finished, I put it on the fire without even washing it.

I took two big onions and put in the beans.

Pack pepper pour inside.

And as I was trying to pour small salt out of the salt can, I poured the whole thing mistakenly.

I realized that it was too salty and decided to add sugar.

It was one hell of a messy food 😂😂😂

@adoore-eu~ Jeez, Hahahahaha. This is very interesting. So what happened next when your parent s came back?

@julietisrael~ They were happy and my Dad was already praising me.

"Wow, my girl is a big girl now"

My head was already swelling as I entered the kitchen to dish their food.
I served it in the dining and covered it 😎
When they came out and saw it well organized, they couldn't stop singing me praises
But my nightmare came when they both had a taste of it 😭
"Jesus🙆🏻‍♀, what did you put in this food? Why is it so sweet?"
"I put sugar, I said smiling and priding in myself" 😜
@adoore-eu~ Hahahahahaha

@julietisrael~ And the next thing I knew was that I went to bed in tears

@adoore-eu~ OMG, why?

@julietisrael~ I couldn't even sleep till late in the night as my Mom kept shouting at me.

My Dad was so disappointed and he blamed my Mom for not teaching me well

While my Mom rained her anger on me by insulting me of playing around whenever she's in the kitchen

Watching TV instead of watching her while she was in the kitchen

My punishment was that I must eat that food and I tell you, it was hell.

@adoore-eu~ Dear lord 🙆🏾‍♂🙆🏾‍♂🙆🏾‍♂🙆🏾‍♂🙆🏾‍♂🙆🏾‍♂🙆🏾‍♂🙆🏾‍♂🙆🏾‍♂🙆🏾‍♂🙆🏾‍♂🙆🏾‍♂🙆🏾‍♂🙆🏾‍♂🙆🏾‍♂🙆🏾‍♂🙆🏾‍♂

@julietisrael~ Hahahahaha
Yes o. But now my Dad eats my food with joy 😄😍💕

@adoore-eu~ Wow, your story is so touching. You were really naive and to think that you thought you had done well? Hahaha. My brothers would haved changed your name to sugar girl if they lived with you

So what was your fear that first day you cooked?

@julietisrael~ That I wouldn't do it right
I wanted my Mom to be pleased with me so I feared whether it may go wrong 😔

@adoore-eu~Thank God its in the past. So now, what food do you enjoy making?

@julietisrael~ Fried rice or egusi soup.
@adoore-eu ~Wow. Thats good to know. What's your best food combination and which combinations wouldn't you try ?

@julietisrael~ Best food combination is
Rice
Plantain
Salad
Meat
Fish and egg 😋. Come see
showing an image from her phone

@adoore-eu ~ Wow, where do you live?. I should come taste this.

@julietisrael~ It's in my stomach already 😜
Don't worry

@adoore-eu~ Oh oh.

@julietisrael~ Combination I wouldn't try is Bread and Okra 😂
I've heard about different combination with okra and it only makes me puke.

@adoore-eu ~ Me too, when I was young, a friend of mine drinks garri and okro soup.She soaks garri in water, allow it to rise and pour okro soup on it. It was her favourite

@julietisrael~Did She survive?

@adoore-eu ~ Hahahaha, she looked very healthy and chubby.
@julietisrael~ Thats so funny.

@adoore-eu~ Yes but its the truth..Dear, if you own a restaurant like mine on the block chain, what would you do differently from me.

@ julietisrael~ 🤔 I'd do everything you do.
You're doing amazingly wonderful and I love it

@adoore-eu ~ Really? 🤔 Wow thanks. So what impact has our kitchen had on you or anyone you know?

@julietisreal~Personally, I'd say it has taught me how to cook several delicacies.

I have tasted food I haven't had before from your kitchen

And not only tasted them, I also learned how to prepare them.

@adoore-eu~ Hmm, thats sweet to hear. What advice then do you have for this kitchen. What should we improve upon

@julietisrael~ 🤔
I really do think that everything is perfect

What's left is for you to be sharing free food for everyone who perceives the aroma of your food

@aoore-eu~ Hahahaha, I will, some day soon. Thank you so very much for coming. We do appreciate you. Sit back and enjoy one of your favorite meals.
*disappears to get food, reappears with a plate of ......,.....

image
image
STARCH AND BANGA SOUP
Eat and give me your comment. I loved this food the first time I tasted it in 2008. Hahaha. Its one of your favorite, right?

@julietisrael~ Wow, I wish I brought a cooler to take more banga soup home. This is my soup, wow. Tell me how you made it.

@adoore-eu~ OK eat, while I tell you. Don't forget to rate us after eating. Thank you

This is @julietisrael, munching Bangs Soup and Starch. Follow her on her blog @julietisrael for great articles.

Friends anw welwishers, I hope you enjoyed the interview with @julietisrael? Her first cooking experience was quite entertaining. Thanks for staying up. Please do stay a little while longer for the rest of the programme

COOK CORNER
INGREDIENTS FOR MAKING BANGA SOUP AND STARCH( A soup for Delta People)

image
Alligator pepper( Ulima seeds)
image
Uziza
image
A blend of calabash nutmeg, rosemary and control onion. I can be bought like this or you blend it yourself
image
BANGA ( Palm fruit)
image
Meat, fish, ponmo( cow skin) Cray fish, starch, pepper and seasoning.

STEPS
~Wash and boil the meat till soft, keep aside
~Wash the palm fruit and boil till soft. Pound and extra juice from it

Wash the fish, ponmo and add along with the meat. Add salt and seasoning, bring to a boil.
Begin to add all the spices one another.

Add pepper

Allow to simmer and thicken. Taste for salt and pepper.

Yaaaay, our Banga soup is ready

image

HOW TO MAKE STARCH
Put the starch in the pot and loosen it to ensure there is no lump
image
Mix with water, add little oil to make it beautiful
image
Place on fire, reduce the heat and stir continuously
image
Mix well to remove lumps and then plate it when done.
image
Serve with "beta" BANGA soup or owo soup.

So yummy. You can't imagine this two combination until you have tried it. Else, ask @julietisrael, @onos , @zizymena and some other guys around you from Delta State, Nigeria. Its a wonderful delicacy. Thanks to God, Hahaha

image
Source
Many of them were in my restaurant this week to celebrate the success of the byteball new found reward. Tell whom they are from the tips. Mention only one person. please.

  1. He said he made so much and was asking for a list of those to bless with some of his earnings. You will meet "jam" in his name.

  2. He will curate you if you reach out to him

  3. He is a doctor and king who shared the idea in his group

Kitchen token awaits you if you did not violate the rule.

LAUGH BUT THINK ABOUT THESE
I need answers to these questions pls.
1.The person that drew the maps of the world where was he standing?

  1. The person who made money how much was he paid?
  2. The person who started education who taught him?
    4 The first person to have a degree who was his teacher?
    if you don't know it, please feel free to ask another person. Hahahahahaha

image
Source
Thank you. To my donators @jeline, @eurogee, @nairadaddy and @jeaniepearl, I say thanks so much.
For everyone that gas been there for my, for this blog and this Saturday programme, I say God bless you. Thanks guest @julietisrael friends, viewers, readers, upvoters, resteemers, and those with uplifting comments/ critical ones too, thank you so much. Let's do this again next week. Come learn delicacies from other cultures, you font know when you will be needing it.

I adore you all

Its @adoore-eu
Your block chain chef

All food images are from my infinix hot 5 phone

Sort:  

Great show @Adoore-eu! I have never eaten this meal. Maybe someday I will! But I have eaten Banga soup and rice shaa.

Waircome sir. Banga is good for rice but best with starch. As you put it into your mouth, it slides down immediately. so good.

Best costumer of the week, Number 3 answer is @nairadaddy.

😉
Have you eaten starch and banga before??

😭😭😭..
No I haven't, the day they ate it I wasn't with them.
I was at PHD hotel. You need to see me when I learnt they had eaten it.. Smh..
But I ate maggot oo that warri own.

Thank you so much for being here and participating but the answer is not @nairadaddy

Congratulations!,@adoore-eu Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon158


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

Your food will really taste great give as your location

Of course they do.Thanks

Hot as usual, well done ma

You guys make it hotter, thanks

Starch and banga🙌🙌🙌 for @julietisrael only. 😓

Yes o, she is the lady of the week, Thanks for coming

You are blessed dear, thank you too.

Wonderful kitchen this morning. Weldone for meals these far, though no direct access to it but just keeping hope alive.

Qst3 @drigweeu

Yes, the correct answer is @drigweeu. Thanks for being in my kitchen always

Yummy!!
How can I get my share of the starch and banga?

Eat it from the phone

Lolz... Nọ joy

Still available in the kitchen with lots of fish, thanks

Thanks ma'am don't mind @julietisreal.

Please stop making me salivate 😭😭 When will I get to eat all these dishes. *Internet is indeed such a bitch! Damn!

Congratulations to @julietisrael for making it to this hot seat. Resteemed

@eurogee of @euronation and @steemstem communities

Thanks much Sir and Happy salivating

Hahahahaha, soonest that feature of sending and receiving live gift will be added to steemit and every weekdend, you will get breakfast in bed. Hahahahahaahah

@julietisrael stop lying you can't any shii.... BTW this banga soup is bringing personal memories 😂

Hahahaha
You think?

Think am well o

Hmmn.....personal memories that I can very well relate to 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81