Which is best?! . If you eat it, meat is an excellent source of protein while contributing very litt

in #food6 years ago

Which is best?!
.
If you eat it, meat is an excellent source of protein while contributing very little carbohydrate to your life. It also relatively easy to add to any meal.
But which source is the best?
.
As with most things, each source has its own pros and cons and a lot of it comes down to personal preference. Featured here is sirloin steak, chicken fillet and a salmon fillet, with the numbers quotes for 100g. As you can see chicken is the leanest, while steak offers the highest volume of protein. Salmon then has an excellent micronutrient profile - for example being source of omega 3s.
.
Of course then it comes down to what you LIKE, what meal you want to add it to etc. Meaning there probably is no 'best'. I know for me, I personally love chicken and it's also the cheapest. But I do try to mix it up and keep it varied.
.
Which is your favourite?
.

  • @sarah.j.murphy

This is one of the last photos I have uploaded to instagram recently! I hope you like it. I have also used the tags that I have used :)

It's amazing food tagged in #healthyfood. Be careful if you don't want to get fat :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07