Steem Cooking Show: Homemade Horchata

in #food6 years ago


Steem Cooking Show: Homemade Horchata

Hey DTube & Steemit!

My name is Lydia,

I post new cooking recipe videos here on Steemit every other day. I hope to help inspire others to make homemade food. It's not as difficult as many would think and much more delicious than anything you would buy pre-made!

I know I'm probably pronouncing it wrong...but I'm not a native Spanish speaker haha. Either way that doesn't take away my love for this drink.

It's not really a difficult recipe, but it is indeed a time consuming one because of the long wait, the way I do it it's really a 2 day process...

Today’s treat:

Homemade Horchata

2 C washed and uncooked rice
8 C water
4 cinnamon sticks
½ t ground cinnamon
2 C unsweetened almond milk
2/3 C maple syrup
2 ½ vanilla
Pinch of salt
Ice

Enjoy!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I will say bye for this because they have cinnamon in it haha. I'm really not a big fan of cinnamon. Even just a little I can feel them.

lol sorry, I love this drink though.

Great tips mem

I am Spanish speaking, you do great with the pronunciation (not perfect-I have to be honest) but great.

wow you show how to make or cook Homemade Horchata. I've heard this name, looks very tasty, whether it can quench thirst during the day, would be yes, I love you cook clay

Bien hecho! Now you just need to go down to Mexico and see how it stacks up against theirs! Great video, awesome to make it homemade too

Always interesting to watch your video ! Keep it up :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86