GREEN SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | GREEN PINEAPPLE MORNING LOVE ღ ღ ღ

in #food6 years ago (edited)

pineapple-3.jpg

Good morning steemit! How are you all today? Another hot one here in the Kingdom of Wonder. It's only a little past 9.30 and I am already looking forward to go for a swim to cool down after we close the bakery.

Though we are at the start of the rainy season, which btw is my favorite season, mornings and days can still be very hot. But we have exactly the thing to cool us down.... a refreshing green pineapple smoothie yum! Already feel the energy and cooling effect!

Ready for a few hours more at our bakery.

GREEN PINEAPPLE MORNING LOVE ღ ღ ღ


pineapple-1.jpg

INGREDIENTS (serves 2)


2 cups baby bok choy
2 cups unsweetened coconut water
1 orange, peeled
1/2 cucumber, peeled
2 cups pineapple
1/2 lemon, peeled
Optional: I added some soursop and mint I had left too

DIRECTIONS


  1. Place kale and coconut water into a blender. Blend until smooth. Add remaining ingredients and blend again. If you have a high-speed blender you can throw everything on at once.
  2. Top with your fav toppings if you like.

pineapple-2.jpg

Wishing you all a good day or night!


signature-new.png


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600


LET'S CONNECT!

Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE GREEN SMOOTHIE EBOOK HERE!


🥑🍓🍆 FIND MORE YUMMY PLANT-BASED CREATIONS BELOW 🥑🍓🍆

VEGAN SUNDAY ROAST | SPICY CAULIFLOWER ROAST WITH RAINBOW CHICKPEA SALAD AND TOMATO VEGGIE SAUCE
HEALTHY BREAKFAST | WATERMELON YOGURT BOWL WITH HEMP HEART AND GOJI BERRIES
GREEN SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | SOURSOP MORINGA SUPERFOOD BOOST
VEGAN DESSERT | FROZEN MOJITO AVOCADO TARTLET (GLUTEN- AND SUGAR -FREE)
MAKE-AHEAD LUNCH SALAD | POTATO SALAD WITH CELERY LEAF PESTO
BREAKFAST | SOURSOP PARFAIT WITH ROASTED CORN CHIA SEED PUDDING AND FRESH TROPICAL FRUITS


DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

Sort:  

Amy this looks so delicious! How is everything going with the bakery? Are you just working like crazy? We too are having rainy season now...lots of rain, but it is good right? And the nice thing is it doesn't last all day! Be well friend!

Thanks. Crazy busy indeed. But that's nothing to complain about. Only 4th week... From next week on we have a second closing day. Much needed as we spent our days off preparing for the week ahead. 1 extra closing day will give us some time to relax. And yes, love rainy season too. Usually it only rains late afternoon or at night. Take care xxxx when is your daughters baby coming btw. Exciting....

Sounds so refreshing the cucumber, coconut water and citrus peel. What are the hours of your bakery?

So refreshing on a hot humid day. For now we open from 7:30 to 13. Have a great week

Beautiful, refreshing and full of nutrients..........abolutely love it 🌸💖🌸

The power and beauty of plant foods ;) gotta love them, right?

Such a great combo! I never had a green juice with bok choy though, very interesting :)

Thanks @rawadventuress. You can actually add any green to your smoothies. So good for you!

hmmmm interesting combination of fruits and vegetables! I Should really have to give it a try. :-) im always just eating so unhealthy stuff. omg.

And by the way, your photos are very beautiful. Thanks for that.

Thank you so much. I hope you take up the green smoothie habit one day. So many good-for-you nutrients in one glass. Have a nice Sunday!

I do not have any blood relation with you, but the relation between humanity is to help my brother for humanity

Sir plz my one request
This is not my steem I'd this is my brother I'd his is name is haseebkhan
image
My brother haseebkhan is so I'll he is in hospital his one kidny is damag 1.70 cm 10 Stones his kidney and very pin full plz help my brother and doctor advised oprishan and pay 5000 US dollars
Plz sir I request you help my brother and save my brother life plz
Check report
image
image
image
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22