GREEN SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | MANGO GINGER ZINGER 🌱🌞✨

in #food6 years ago

smoothie.jpg

Good morning. It's been a while since I posted my green morning yummies. Though I still have them every day, life is getting so busy that I usually have them on the go.

Already broke one of the mason jars in my bag and I can tell you, it's a mess. But hey, after the green smoothie soaked money and drowned cell phone I learned my lesson... BE MORE CAREFUL and don't throw your bag around.

How are you guys doing? Enjoying the summer months?

MANGO GINGER ZINGER 🌱🌞✨


smoothie-1.jpg

Though this smoothie might not be for everyone, I absolutely love the taste of celery and parsley in my green morning drinks. Not a fan of a strong green taste, add spinach or another mild tasting green instead.

INGREDIENTS (SERVES 2 FOR BREAKFAST)


1 cup celery
1 cup fresh parsley
1 small cucumber
1-inch fresh ginger, peeled
3 cups mango chunks
1 lemon, peeled
2 cups water
1/2 cup homemade cultured coconut yogurt
2 tbsp hemp hearts
Optional toppings: goji berries and coconut flakes

FYI: CLICK HERE if you are interested in learning how to make your own coconut yogurt. It's super easy. You'll see!


DIRECTIONS


  1. Add parsley and water in a blender. Blend until smooth. Add all other ingredients and blend again. If you have a high -speed blender you can throw everything in at once. If the smoothie is too thick for you at more water.
  2. Optional: top with superfoods like chia seeds, hemp hearts, or goji berries if you like. I used goji berries and coconut flakes this time this time.

smoothie-2.jpg

HAPPY BLENDING ღ ღ ღ


signature-new.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600


LET'S CONNECT!


Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE GREEN SMOOTHIE EBOOK HERE!


🥑🍓🍆 FIND MORE YUMMY PLANT-BASED CREATIONS BELOW 🥑🍓🍆

BREAKFAST | PINA COLADA CHIA SEED PUDDING (VEGAN, GLUTEN-FREE)
CARROT CAULIFLOWER BURGER WITH GREEN BEAN MASH AND HOMEMADE TOMATO CHUTNEY
BREAKFAST | CHUNKY MONKEY BANANA CHOCOLATE CHIP ICE CREAM
EASY ONE-POT DINNER | MANGO EGGPLANT CURRY WITH BLACK BEANS
GREEN SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | CARROT COCONUT MORINGA SOURSOP MORNING LOVE
VEGAN COMFORT FOOD | VEGGIE SHEPHERD'S PIE WITH SWEET POTATO PARSLEY MASH


DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-14T02:33:57
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1374.41/1600.00
Total Photos: 165
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

mmmmm you know I love a green smoothie!! :) Someday when my mango trees are producing, I will have fresh mangoes for smoothies! :)

Those smoothies are the best. Still a long way to go till the mango season (starts around March). But we got some left in the freezer :)

Awesome! :) Yep hopefully next year I will be able to eat some fresh mangos off of my trees. :)

I can't go past ginger for smoothies.

Looks and sounds amazing, I mean who doesn't love mango and ginger? 😋 I've never made yogurt myself, but that coconut yogurt recipe seemed really easy! Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe! :)

It is super easy. I hope you try it one day. Thanks for passing by @jasmink

Mmmm, mango ginger! Yum.

Perfect combo :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86