GREEN SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | POMEGRANATE GREEN GODDESS SMOOTHIE ๐ŸŒฑ๐ŸŒบ๐Ÿ€

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago

pomegranate-smoothie-3.jpg

Good morning steemit! Ready for the weekend? I sure am but my eyes aren't... I fell asleep with contacts last night. Simply forgot to take them out and now my vision is very blurry. I am even finding it hard to write this post! It's like the lenses of my glasses haven't been cleaned for an eternity!

Let's hope my vision comes back soon! If somebody has had this before, tips to lift up the haze over the world are more than welcome!

A green smoothie didn't help hehe! But I'll share it with you anyway cause it was a good one. Even though the world still looks blurry to me.

I hope you had a better start of the weekend. Need to be on my bike and in traffic in a few hours...

POMEGRANATE GREEN GODDESS SMOOTHIE ๐ŸŒฑ๐ŸŒบ๐Ÿ€


pomegranate-smoothie-1.jpg

Thanks to its high levels of antioxidants and anti-inflammatory properties, pomegranates are often called a superfood.

According to many research, pomegranates can help prevent or treat various diseases and ailments such as high blood pressure, high cholesterol, oxidative stress, hyperglycemia, and inflammation. Pomegranates also have even been shown to provide anticarcinogenic effects. Thatโ€™s right, pomegranate seeds can prevent and treat certain forms of cancer.

Next to fighting free radicals, inflammation, and pain, pomegranates house an impressive amount of other good-for-you nutrients. These include protein, dietary fiber, vitamin K, vitamin C, folate, potassium, vitamin b6, and phosphorus.

INGREDIENTS (SERVES 2 FOR BREAKFAST)


2 cups spinach fresh
1-2 cups water
2 oranges, peeled and seeds removed
1-1.5 cup pomegranate seeds
2 bananas, frozen to add extra creaminess and chill the smoothie
1/2 cup homemade cultured coconut yogurt
2 tbsp hemp seeds

FYI: CLICK HERE to learn how to make cultured coconut yogurt! It's super easy!


DIRECTIONS


  1. Blend spinach and water until smooth. Add remaining ingredients and blend again. If you have a high-speed blender you can throw everything in at once.
  2. Optional: I topped mine with extra pomegranate arils to add some crunch.

pomegranate-smoothie-2.jpg


signature-new.png


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH FUJI X-M1


LET'S CONNECT!

Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE green smoothie eBook HERE!


๐Ÿฅ‘๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ† FIND MORE YUMMY PLANT-BASED CREATIONS BELOW ๐Ÿฅ‘๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ†

HEALTHY LUNCH IDEA | ROASTED CAULIFLOWER CHICKPEA SALAD WITH TURMERIC MAPLE DRESSING
GREEN SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | AVOCADO CASHEW PAPAYA MORNING LOVE แƒฆ แƒฆ แƒฆ
30-MIN VEGAN DINNER | VEGGIE STEW WITH PEANUT BUTTER SAUCE AND BUCKWHEAT
GREEN SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | HYDRATING ACAI WATERMELON AVOCADO MORNING DRINK
VEGAN DINNER | CARROT BURGER WITH OVEN-ROASTED POTATOES AND GREEN BEANS
GREEN SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | MANGO GINGER IMMUNE BOOSTING GREEN MORNING DRINK


DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

Sort: ย 

Very healthy

welcom my friend

Thanks ;) It sure is a great health dose!

This looks amazingly delicious @amy-goodrich I love what you do - thank you for sharing and keep up the good work

Thanks my friend!

nice

Thanks ;)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-12T00:05:36
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1068.91/1600.00
Total Photos: 118
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 1.52 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I like your post because your post is very healthful and educational thank you for shearing

Thanks my friend! Always happy to share our healthy, plant-based yummies!

Thank you for comment

Yes this is useful and healthy Thank you for this publication!

My pleasure! Glad you like this one!

Oh my goodness, that is scary. I have forgotten to take them out before but usually wake up in the night noticing I have them in. You must have been realllllly tired! Have you tried washing your eyes out? My husband does that sometimes. I hope they clear shortly. Great smoothie recipe this morning, green is always good, and the pomegranates...like a party in your mouth! Take care friend!

Just got back from the pharmacy. Bought some saline solution as I have daily contacts I do not have fluids anymore. Blurr is slowly clearing up and the rinsing felt good! Thanks for the tip! Silly me indeed for forgetting! I was really tired indeed. We went to the little island to get ready for the bakery madness but there is no electricity there so didn't sleep that much as it was a wind still hot, tropical, sweaty night! Hence me forgetting about the contacts yesterday night hehe! Really needed my own bed hehe! Have a great weekend my friend!

Sounds (and looks) good! I'm in the process of turning completely towards this type of nutrition so stuff like this will be helpful indeed!

For the contacts, have you tried not to use them and stick to glasses when you need them? I knew contacts where more stressful for the eye, in general.

Thanks for the tip. I know, but contacts are so easy when you live in a tropical climate. I wear my glasses often though.Have a great day!

Super great start in the morning! I actually have that blender;)
I never wear my contact lenses anymore, I dont see perfect but it works good, and my eyes dont get that tired how they used to get with contact lenses. Try to massage the eyes carefully and also the area around the eyes softly with your fingertips. Or if you have eyedrops, use them. That happened me a few times, and normally when you let the eyes left without any contact lenses inside, it gets better after some hours;) Happy weekend my dear!

Thank! Eyedrops did the thing! I had a big operation on both my eyes when I was 4 so no glasses or contacts is not an option :( Happy to hear you bought a blender. Wouldn't know what to do without.

Oh yea then I can understand! Happy your eyes got better with the eyedrops!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34