SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | AVOCADO BROCCOLI PINEAPPLE MORNING BOOSTER 🥑🍍🥦

in #food5 years ago

SMOOTHIE-2.jpg

Greetings fellow steemit foodies. Absolutely loved this green morning drink, packed with so much plant goodness to start the day fully energized.

It's been more than 7 years now that I had my first green drink and I have been hooked ever since. Have you tried them yet? If not, why not give one of my recipes a go or create your own with the fruits and veggies you love most. I am sure it will be ღ ღ ღ at first sip.

And the best part, if you get your combinations right, they are the easiest way to sneak some green in your family's diet. Even kids will love them. Just don't go too crazy on the greens when making them one! Add some raw cacao to make it look like chocolate milk and you are good to go. That's how I made my godchild a green smoothie lover.

AVOCADO BROCCOLI PINEAPPLE MORNING BOOSTER 🥑🍍🥦


INGREDIENTS (SERVES 2-3 FOR BREAKFAST)


1.5 cups fresh spinach
1/2 cup broccoli florets
1 small avocado
1 cup pineapple chunks
1 cup green grapes
1 pear
2 tbsp hemp seeds
2-3 cups water
Optional topping: coconut flakes

DIRECTIONS


  1. Blend spinach and water until smooth. Add remaining ingredients and blend again. If the smoothie is too thick, add more water or almond milk and blend again until smooth. If you have a high-speed blender you can throw in everything at once.
  2. Optional: Top with coconut flakes or other toppings you like.

SMOOTHIE-1.jpg


signature-new.png

FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE GREEN SMOOTHIE EBOOK HERE!


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600


LET'S CONNECT!


Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


🥑🍓🍆 FIND MORE YUMMY PLANT-BASED CREATIONS BELOW 🥑🍓🍆

VEGAN COMFORT FOOD | VEGGIE LASAGNA WITH CHEESY CAULIFLOWER SAUCE

SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | TROPICAL MORNING LOVE ღ ღ ღ

TOASTED QUINOA SALAD WITH AVOCADO, RED BEET AND ORANGE MUSTARD DRESSING

SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | SPIRULINA AND MORINGA SUPERFOOD SMOOTHIE

SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | CRAZY POMEGRANATE MORNING LOVE ღ ღ ღ

VEGAN COMFORT FOOD | VEGGIE MOUSSAKA WITH CHEESY PARSLEY SAUCE


DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

Sort:  

Sounds and looks delicious!

Thanks my frienf. We enjoyed every little sip. Have a lovely day.

I thought of you yesterday as I put bok choy in my smoothie! 😊 One of the farms at my market had some killer bok choy last week with huge leaves and stems. Perfect to add to my smoothies.

Ohh nice. Gotta love those green drinks. I like them with arugula too but hard too find here. Thanks for stopping by and nighty night

Arugula is probably the one leafy green that I don't prefer in a smoothie, haha. I love it in salads, pesto, and just about anywhere else, but in the past I've found it hard to get down in smoothie form. Good thing there are so many other awesome leafy greens to use instead! :)

True that. Fresh moringa leaves are my favorite at the moment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78