My 40 Days Diet Plan - Day 1 Meals

in #food5 years ago

Two days ago I went to some local clinic to take the acupuncture treatment for losing weight. But only those small needles pinned at different tiny spots all over my body wouldn't do the thing even if I regularly go to the treatments a few times per week.

Therefore I had to change my diet, eat according to some more decent schedule, and not to skip meals as I like to do otherwise.

Banana and water


My 1st Day Meals

Breakfast

  • one banana and glass of water

Asparagus Soup

Lunch

  • one plate of cream asparagus soup
  • eggplant risotto and
  • the salad of 5 green salad leaves

Eggplant Risotto

Dinner

  • fresh cottage cheese from cow's milk mixed with
  • salty cream,
  • chopped half of an onion and
  • one slice of bread

To the above mixture of cheese, cream, and onion I put some salt and pepper and sprinkled it a bit with a chive. As well I slightly toasted the bread.

Fresh cottage cheese from cow's milk

And that's what I ate yesterday. So far, so good!

Another important thing is to have about 6 hours distance between the meals, keeping in mind that the dinner shouldn't be after 9 pm.
Somehow, I managed to force myself to follow that schedule. Will see how it will go further!?!


Photos source:
All photos in this article are my own, taken with my Samsung Galaxy S9+ mobile phone. ~ © 2019 AMS - steemit.com/@ana-maria ~ All rights reserved worldwide!


Posted on Wednesday, July 10, 2019

Sort:  

Have you tried exercise ?

Not really my cup of tea, as I would hardly force myself to keep going with it. But I'm thinking about adding some extra walks at least.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You got a 24.15% upvote from @whalepromobot courtesy of @ana-maria!

You got a 18.60% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @ana-maria! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

You got a 11.43% upvote from @upyourpost courtesy of @ana-maria!

You just received a 53.47% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @ana-maria!
WaveSmall.gif

You got a 50.63% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @ana-maria!

You got a 49.26% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @ana-maria! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

Hi @ana-maria!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.581 which ranks you at #1833 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 1828).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 181 contributions, your post is ranked at #49.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66