Soaked calamondin with honey recipe.

in #food6 years ago (edited)

quatngam.jpg

My mom's recipe.
This is a great syrup for your health, If your kids have a cough, use this syrup in few days, and they will be better.

Ingredients.

  • 500 grams ripe calamondin.
  • 200 mls honey.
  • 1 quart jar.

Instructions.

  • Soak ripe calamondins with 2 teaspoons salt and boiled cool water for about 15 minutes just clean it. Cut it in halfs.
  • Clean quart jar in hot water, wait to drain. Add one layer calamondins in the bottom of jar. Add some honey. Continue until is out. Just honey over calamondins.
  • Final step, cover the jar and put it into a refrigerator for at least 3 days before using.

And done, hope you enjoy!

Sort:  

I will try this when I get cough, but it's not easy to get calamondin here. Is there alternative?

Oh, you have answered this in other comment. Sorry, I just scrolled down all the comments.

I just eat honey, now I'll try this recipe. Thanks @anbpt for this recipe.

Loading...

wow very ymmi and tasty recipe mam good
Thank you mam good post @anbpt

Excellent! This recipe looks very good.

I find it interesting that it is curative and exquisite. My baby is going to love it!

Thanks @anbpt for sharing it with us.

Really interesting recipe @anbpt - thanks for sharing it! Just given you a follow :)

Cool receipe, thanks for sharing!

Excellent recipe I loved very delicious

is a wonderful one, but cant fin some of the ingredient here in my home country Nigeria.

You can use lemon instead of calamondin for this.

Seeing water coming out into mouth.I will make this recipe.

Wow, thank you for sharing, I know honey is a good cure for cough.... Will just have to use lemon cos the calamondins can't be found here.

You can use lemon instead of calamondin for this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66