Stewed rice with vegetables

in #food6 years ago

Hello, friends! Join my food master- class. Today we will cook delicious and fragrant rice with vegetables.



IMG_4072.jpg



Surprisingly, when I cook - it's the perfect time for me to embark on a philosophy. Yes, you cut vegetables and talk about life, thoughts flow so smoothly and smoothly. When else to be sad or make an important decision, if not during onion slicing? Haha, don't worry, we will definitely cook this rice. But first a little of my discoveries, reflections and conclusions.



IMG_4069.jpg



Over the past few days, I've been reading a book called the roads of destiny. Nothing fancy, just cute novels about how sometimes fate does its tricks. And that got me thinking. Does fate lead us in its own way, in which everything is predetermined, or the man himself is the Creator of his own destiny, do you think?


And here I see clearly one main word:

Choice.

There is always a choice, there is always a question and an answer. Possibility to turn right or left. And often from little things, from this little decision, from our answer: Yes or no, from our choice depends so much.



Does this mean that all the same man decides his fate, making his choice. Or maybe his decision has long been made for him, and all the stars converge so that he took just such a decision and nothing else?
A million big and small accidents and a million options as everything could be, we take at some point another decision. But the question is, could we have done it differently then? Or everything goes as it should. Depends on whether in fact our choices from ourselves? Or are all these roads of fate prepared for us?


Maybe we are given only the illusion of the right to choose. Maybe this choice has already been made and written in black ink in the book of fate? Given example. One woman was in love with a man, but he didn't notice her at all. She was in despair and decided to forget it and move to another city. And here things are Packed, she's at the station. She's holding the ticket. And who do you think was her traveling companion? Exactly the man she's in love with. He also decided to leave his city. They were fellow travelers, two days on the train, talking alone about everything in the world, this is where they got to know each other and realized that they have a lot in common. After this trip they got married.


Maybe it's so, and maybe it's quite different. One thing's for sure: coincidences aren't coincidences.



IMG_4110.jpg



On this topic we can argue endlessly. So many books have been written about it, so many movies are based on this story. But there is no exact answer. Everyone chooses the answer that he likes. Someone wants to feel the master of their life. And someone is inclined to trust fate. Well, we will start cooking rice with vegetables.



IMG_4074.jpg



Ingredients:


  • rice 200 g,
  • 200 g chicken fillet
  • carrots 1 piece,
  • onion-1 piece,
  • tomato 1 piece,
  • sweet Bulgarian pepper 2 pieces
  • garlic - few cloves
  • oil for frying
  • 300 ml of water
  • salt, spices, dill.


IMG_4039.jpg



Cooking:


1. Chop the meat and fry it in oil.


IMG_4048.jpg


2. Cut garlic, pepper and onion into large pieces. Add vegetables to the meat.


IMG_4054.jpg


IMG_4057.jpg



3. Cut the carrots and tomatoes. Add vegetables to the meat.


IMG_4059.jpg


IMG_4064.jpg



4. Add rice to vegetables and meat. Stir and pour in the water. Add salt and your favorite spices: turmeric, rosemary, ground pepper. Simmer the rice under the lid for 20 minutes. Sprinkle the finished dish with dill.


IMG_4065.jpg


IMG_4091.jpg



Bon appetit!



IMG_4094.jpg



This is a hot and tasty dish that will warm you well on a gloomy autumn day. Especially tasty to cook it from a fresh crop from your garden. Thanks for coming. See you soon!



IMG_4115.jpg



@Anna-Mi

Sort:  

Cooking definitely is a great time to reflect, and yes, coincidences aren't mare coincidences at all, they were meant to happen. We can't really understand how life all works but we really don't have to understand it inorder to make the best out of it. We just have to LIVE! I would love to read that book.

This recipe is a really simple, easy to follow and not a time consuming one and definitely one bursting with flavors, I will prefer to live turmeric out of it though, because I am not a really big fan of it...

And, your photos are incredibly beautiful, I love them. I love the aesthetic of the background of your photos (the ones with the food cooked).

Thank you so much for coming in. I share your views. I also tend to think it's not a coincidence. Thank you for appreciating my photos, I am pleased with it.

They are way too beautiful not to be appreciated. Lol!

I used to do this dish but without pepper, carrot and tomato. That's a great idea I have to try this version as well! Congrats on the photos, are of the best quality!

Nice work.
Rice is my favorite dish

Thanks. Be sure to try this recipe.

Yup in my weekends when I get time, I will have to do

Hi anna-mi,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Many thanks!!!

Hmm! Really, I am into your thoughts. I wonder too and true, one will go on wondering except one appreciates that "time and unforeseen occurrences" do shape man's life. May be this played a role in the lives of these two people. Get the veg rice done, I am already salivating!

You subtly noticed. Thank you for coming.

@anna-mi what do u mean by subtly noticed? Aww, so sorry for contributing to your piece! Sorry for trying to connect with you here! Trust apology is accepted.

I love how you combine storytelling with cooking. You're are right, there is always a choice. And your photos are stunning!

Thank you very much, I'm glad you liked my post.

We usually do this kind of work while we think about other things, and it is curious that you mention it because it really seems that we abstract in "more important" things and it turns out that whoever is cooking is an empty shell while our mind is projected to higher planes . However, when the time comes, the good cook knows that he must return to his body - at least just in time so that he doesn't burn anything!
I'm not much of a cook, but when I do I feel like I'm the master and lord of taste (yes, I've just proclaimed myself), this particular recipe looks delicious -or you make it look delicious with those photos-, maybe one day I'll try it.

Thank you for your wonderful comment. I'm glad you stopped by.

Awesome job! I love your photos. :-D Keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84