Good Portland Eats – The Brooklyn House Restaurant

in #food6 years ago

3.jpg

Twice in one week! Yep, a suggestion from a good friend I hadn’t seen in while. Before heading there, I looked them up online; to my delight they’re cuisine of choice was European comfort food. We arrive to a super cute old house in SE Portland (I know… I have a restaurant house fetish!) with mason jars and glass jars spread around with living plants inside. The atmosphere was romantic and calm.

We dropped in for happy hour; I was pleased with their selection and our waitress was phenomenal. Well-informed about the food selection, the drinks available, and deviations from the menu that would satisfy our drink needs. She was very attentive to our needs as we made our selections. For me this was the mark of a great service.

1.jpg

This farm to table restaurant reminds me of so many reasons why I love Portland. It reminds me of Portland’s awareness of the environment, moral, economical issues, and the lush color and textures. Their gluten-free, soy-free, vegan and peanut-free selection should satisfy all your dietary needs. Everything on their menu looks delicious; I’ve never come across a restaurant where I want to try everything. They’re menu included meats from local farmers, fresh herbs and veggie also locally grown.

The food was excellent, they’re one of my favorite restaurant in Portland and I can’t wait to go back. An excellent local business to support, you should check them out too!

2.jpg

Sort:  

You got a 22.05% upvote from @mitsuko courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!

Thank you for using our service! Your post will be min 10+ resteemed with over 13000+ followers & min 25+ Upvote Different account.

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

You got a 6.09% upvote from @moneymatchgaming courtesy of @stratilatkryuko! Please consider upvoting this post to help support the MMG Competitive Gaming Community.

You have been defended with a 15.45% upvote!
I was summoned by @stratilatkryuko.

This post has received a 28.09 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11