Food in Beijing Series : Yunnan Cuisines

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Yunnan is located at the far southwest of China sharing borders with Laos, Myanmar and Vietnam. Yunnan Cuisines is considered unique in China as it has some influence from Tibet and India; which is considered very different from northern China.

So recently me and colleagues went to a Yunnan Cuisine Restaurant near us. I have to admit I fell in love with Yunnan cuisines

茶花妹子

The interior of the restaurant is beautiful, but lunch hours can still be crowded here.

yunnan.gif
Lunch with colleagues

20180313_125038.jpgThis pot is made of bronze and it is actually really heavy


Kafir Lime Chicken

ezgif.com-crop.jpg

This is one of my favorites because it is one of those cuisines that reminds me of home. The only thing is it has a bit too much ginger to it but overall it smells south east asia to me.

Tomato Soup Yunnan Noodles

20180313_130217_副本.jpg

What I like about this soup is , it gives a clean taste. It is not oily, and not too salty.

Total Cost?

Eating here doesn't cost too much, it is average 5usd/ person for 2 dishes plus rice.

*Note: I did not make this post as a review because I intend to try more of their cuisines later on.

茶花妹子is located in Shangdi Zhongguancun Startup Zone in Beijing, where a lot of companies around are small companies or startups. You want to know what I do? comment it below and I promise you I will make a post about it. =)


Let me know how you like this post in the comments below, don't forget to hit support! It's free! =)

banner!!.gif

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

I have been to Yunnan Province once, to Kunming area. I love the food there a lot too, and one of them is the tomato noodle soup you had! Generally, I love the taste of Chinese food, though they always look very oily. Your photos make me miss them, thanks @asianetwork :) yes, I would love to know what you do!

#steemitbloggers

I think Yunnan food is not as bad as the northern ones, where the food is way oily. new post coming soon on what i do these days, cheers !

The Kafir Lime Chicken does looks like it has too many ginger haha

Tomato Soup Yunnan Noodles looks like tom yung goong but with noodles.

yes... i would need to go to Yunnan for real yunnan food

i like the prices and your gif is so ggood. yumm

hehehe... I love how the website nvr dissapoints

i'm so glad, you do great stuff! :)

That food looks so good. Sounds like a lovely place!

Looks good, thanks for bringing us there through your sharing!

thanks for reading my post, i appreciate yr comment

I'm curious, what are the major flavors that distinguish Yunnan food?

they use lime leaves or ginger, and more towards taste of the south. They have influence from India and tibet. So in terms of favor, maybe combine both of these?

That gives me a bit of an idea for how it tastes, thanks.

Wow so cheap. A meal over here of that type will be priced around 30 USD (TT)

really? Well, maybe because its chinese food. I just had a Japanese meal today but it cost double the usual price, 12usd

One night in Beijing,我留下许多情……

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=asianetwork
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=food-in-beijing-series-yunnan-cuisines


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

HI Reena! It's been a while! I'd love to try the Lime Chicken it looks super appetizing.

indeed it has been awhile! og gosh.. im so busy i just have to make time for steemit and say hi to everyone.

It is. You must have been crazy busy. But glad to have come across your post. TC ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76