Home-Cooked Porkchop Adobo

in #food5 years ago

20191005_171551.jpg

I just finished lunch. It was rather late because I had to do house chores, go to the market and buy the ingredients to cook because it's Saturday and our supplies are almost empty.

For lunch, I decided to make pork adobo. Adobo is a dinstinctly Filipino dish. Its main ingredient is pork or chicken or both, vinegar, soy sauce, onions, garlic, bay leaves and peppercorns. Some put additional stuff to it like mushrooms and ginger but I don't.

For the pork, I chose the porkchop cut young pork slices in Monterey meat shop. It has a good ratio of the meat and the fatty part. I love how the cut looks like steak and the young pork is so tender, you don't have to cook it for a long time. I do let it simmer 3x before serving. I like how it smells so good and the fat just melts in your mouth.

I finished 2 slices of the porkchop and gad a good burp. Thankg God for the blessings. I hope you have a great Saturday! Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Hi, @benedict08!

You just got a 2.89% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88