Spicy food

in #food5 years ago

Our daughter is growing up fast, and we have been introducing many foods to her. But one of our friends made us a authentic Thai dinner, that her mother had taught her, and we shared it with our daughter. It wasn't until a couple bites in we realized that there were hot pepper in there. Well my daughter got one right away, and was screaming, it took about 20 minutes to calm her down last night. But today there was after math, she not ever having spicy things before, had 4 poops today in a matter of 2 hours. We were out and about and ran out of diapers, wipes, and changes of clothes. We just decided to get up and go home after all that. _95058367_chillis.jpg

Sort:  

That's rough that she had such a dramatic reaction, and too bad that it was so spicy that she didn't enjoy it. I had Pad Thai just the other night. It's one of my favorites. :)

Ya, she smiled today, and never remembered any of it. I think she will make it.

chill is not big thing ...i been there cause when i was young ...around 5 (phobia since than,so i can't forget it)
me and my older sister was alone at home...and i was hungry and my sister give me (chili padi)malaysia hot paper ...lol
i took 14years to overcome this phobia...and now i'm totally addicted to it lol

Ya, hopefully my daughter doesn't hold any hard feelings, and that she will never remember.

Finger cross bro

I hope your daughter is okay and will not be obsessed with chili. And the next time you eat Thai and Korean food, you should be careful because their taste is quite spicy

Ya, I was very precautions , but when other people gave her some food, I think they had it next to spicy food on their plate.

And I always taste the food, then only allow the child to try.
Especially when we visit our friends.

Often people prefer spicy and peppery food,
and children are not recommended and salty and bitter.

Their bodies are very sensitive to spicy food.
More need to give fruits and vegetables.

Ya, we did taste it, the whole dish was not hot, it was just a weird random red pepper that made it into her bowl. Last time we try that dish.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79