Curious #1 - Wasabi KitKat

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Nestlé KitKat Wasabi -- Curious #1

Recently I travelled to Japan for work and during some of my spare time I was very eager to hunt for some of the weird and wonderful flavours of KitKat I had heard existed only in Japan.

Before I left the airport I decided to check in a tourist/souvenir kind of shop and immediately spotted KitKat Wasabi!!

IMG_9259.JPG

Living in Germany I am only used to regular KitKats and white chocolate KitKat Chunky. But I was very keen to try this combination of flavours I would never have thought would work well together!

IMG_9260.JPG

Upon opening the box I found inside were 12 small kitkats.

IMG_9261.JPG

I really like the detail and pattern on the box and wrapper. The colour of the chocolate gives the initial impression that this is a mint chocolate!

IMG_9265.JPG

The taste is not such a strong wasabi flavour, but there is a very small but distinguishable wasabi aftertaste. I really liked these and am regretful I only brought 1 pack home with me!

IMG_9267.JPG

Have you ever tried some of these different flavour KitKats? If so, which have you had?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84