For Your Health | Go Go Goji Friday Smoothie!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

DSC_0143 (2).jpg

Its Friday my Steemian friends and I am sure many of you have a jam-packed weekend ahead. Or, perhaps some of you are planning a chill weekend?


Mr. Bird and I have a pretty busy weekend planned. We’re thinking about another short road trip in the travel van. That means it's time to prep the van! And prepare healthy snacks for travel which I'll be sure to share. This can be a nice time to travel through the parks because school is starting…that means the parks will be peaceful!


I thought we would need a nice energetic start for the day.


I have shared many times about my love for morning juices and smoothies. They have really changed my diet habits, energy levels and blood pressure. How about you? A smoothie sounds like a great way to start. I drink a smoothie when I want a drink which is more filling. How about a smoothie with Goji included?


Goji Berries are such a great antioxidant, high fiber addition whether in drinks, cooked as a compote with your favorite dish or served dried as a snack.


goji-2170629__340.jpg

picture from pixaby


Goji Berries have along been used in China to treat various ailments. Some use Goji berries to treat kidney, eye and liver issues. They’re great for added energy during the day. Full of vitamins C and A as well as iron and because they are a complex carbohydrate you won’t have a sugar drop after eating them.


Today I used

  • Frozen Banana
  • Coconut Yogurt
  • Almond Milk
  • Avocado
  • Strawberries
  • Raspberries
  • Goji Powder

I placed everything in my favorite blender and blended until very smooth. You may have to additional almond milk if you prefer a thinner smoothie.I love adding strawberries and raspberries with the goji powder. The mix of tart and sweet is so refreshing.


DSC_0148 (2).jpg

Take it outside, have a seat and enjoy!

DSC_0139 (2).jpg

Now we’re off on our daily bike ride, full of energy to start the weekend! Thanks for stopping by!

And as always, blessings to you all

loveyourself.jpg

steemusa1.png

SS-pansies-EN-edged.jpg

echotrain.jpg

Sort:  

This is truly delicious one my Dear and the presentation is beautiful too. However, you may want to find another photo of goji berries, becase this one you have here is a rose hip.

oh my...that is embarassing...well Pixaby led me astray. lol I have changed it now. Thank you for telling me, (it does look like a rose hip, when I looked closely I could see the thorns, geesh). You are so kind to tell me, a true friend. Have a wonderful Sunday!

I knew it was the bloody Pixaby fault, lol. I know rose hip very well, I had one in my back yard in our previous home and the tea was very popular back in Slovakia 🌸💖🌸

You give so much warmth and joy with your posts @birdsinparadise 😊

Every day I start with smoothie or fresh juice, which gives me energy for the long day with my 1.5 year old daughter :)
Maybe you will write about your van once? We plan a camper trip around Europe next year.
Have a great weekend!

Thank you so much Moni, you are too sweet! So your daughter is 1 1/2 years old....such a fun age, and walking now? I bet she is beautiful! So you love juices as well....me too! You do need them with a little one around, my goodness! I will share about the van, that is so neat that you camp as well! Thank you my dear friend, you enjoy your weekend as well....I look forward to what you will create and share :)

When I was a kid my mum always added goji berries into her chicken soup but in a smoothie sounds delicious. I wish I could stick a straw into your smoothie and slurp it up! Have a great weekend!

Ooh, that sounds good in a soup, nice idea. So good in smoothies, I hope you will try...if the berries are not available do try the powder! Thanks for your constant sweet comments....have a wonderful weekend @loveself! I look forward to your exciting creations next week! :)

I did not know they sell goji powder. Thanks for the tip!

We have a teeny goji plant growing in the garden. It's growing really slowly but I hope it survives. Goji berries are amazing. So is your yummy smoothie. Beautiful photos

Oh that would be wonderful to have. My daughter @mountainjewel has goji plants as well, they too are growing slowly. Whats the saying...great things come to those who wait! lol Thank you for your sweet and kind words @buckaroo.

Oh wow! A family connection! @mountainjewel have wonderful posts. Thanks, I hope so. It's more the drought and the fact that we are losing so many of our precious plants that concerns me....

Smoothies are a great way to start the day! My son and I do! When the bananas are ready I will be freezing them for my smoothies!

I know, aren't they? I just used my last frozen bananas today....time to stock up again! They can be used for so many recipes! Thanks so much @cecicastor!

Such a great and healthy smoothie!!Love all the ingredients darling!! Enjoy your trip!!
xx

Thank you my friend..I know you love those smoothies as well! Have a wonderful Sunday!

Thanks love!
xx

Yummy this is looking delicious!!!i like the presentation of your plate:)

Thank you for the kind words, it was indeed yummy!

This looks so yummy! I've never put goji berries in a smoothie before, you've inspired me 😀

It was nice, and healthy too! Thanks for your sweet words :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-10T20:35:00
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 654.75/200.00
Total Photos: 104
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.67 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87