Good Morning Tea and a Green Banana Kind of Day!

in #food5 years ago (edited)

DSC_0196 (2).jpg


Good morning my friends. Do you ever have one of those mornings where all you want to do is snuggle up with a good book, a cup of tea and a slice of fresh bread?


Well, today was one of those days in the Bird nest.


So, that’s just what I did! After I made the bread!


todaysjourney.jpg


Walnut Chocolate Chip Banana Bread

I’m using banana flour today. Did you know Banana Flour is made with…

Green Bananas! Yes, really!


IMG_8197 (2).JPG


I shared a post about 6 months ago about making banana flour. Feel free to check it out! It’s so easy you’ll be amazed! Banana flour is a wonderful flour alternative for those with gluten intolerance, diabetes and other health issues.


Bread

  • Fresh ripe Bananas (2)
  • Flax Eggs (2)
  • Organic Maple Syrup (4 tbsp.)
  • Vanilla (2 tsp)
  • Coconut Oil (1/3 cup)
  • Cinnamon (1 1/2 tsp)
  • Baking Powder (1 tsp)
  • Banana Flour (1 cup)
  • Dairy/Sugar free Dark Chocolate Chips (1/2 cup)
  • Fresh Walnuts (1/4 cup)
    Flax egg = 4 tbsp. flax + 8 tbsp. filtered water. Let stand 10 minutes before using.

Today I used banana flour I purchased at the market so you don’t have to make it yourself (it is less expensive and of course fresher if you do!) Mash and mix the Bananas with all of the wet ingredients. Mix the dry ingredients together and add to the wet.


DSC_0190 (2).jpg


  • Chop the walnuts and add those along with the chocolate chips to your bowl.
    DSC_0193 (2).jpg

Pour into bread or muffin tins and bake at 350 degrees. If you're using one large bread pan bake for 40 minutes or until done. The muffins and small bread loaves take about 23-25 minutes.


Now it’s time to grab that book, pour a cup of tea and snuggle in! How about you?

DSC_0207 (2).jpg


How do you like to spend your chilly winter mornings? With a good book? I would love to hear what you’re reading these days! So glad you stopped in today.


And as always, blessings to you all!


loveyourself.jpg


steemusa1.png


The STEEM Engine


Sort:  

Yum! I havent made banana bread in a long time! Thanks for reminding me about it! I have some overripe bananas I could use too...

We used to make banana bread all the time when the girls were growing up. Now we don't need it as we are older, lol Sometimes I just make the bread and freeze it for visitors! I'm glad you liked them :) thanks @squishysquid.

That bread sounds good I do love bananas and chocolate in small portions, and it looks so good, I myself would have it with water I know I am strange but I never have hot drinks

Thanks @tatoodjay! I'm so glad you liked it...water is good! It has been chilly each morning and I find hot tea is the perfect remedy to warm up!

Its chilly here this mornig real feel was 10F, I was glad I am telecommuting today

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 367 (01/11/19)

Oh my gosh it was totally a day like that! We had 70 degree weather two days ago and this morning I woke up to 20 degrees and the wind howling. Did I say that it was cold? It was cold! I could have used this recipe earlier in the day but I may just make it over the weekend. It looks delicious!

Who doesn't absolutely adore homemade bread? Thank you so much for the recipe! Regrettably my voting power is down to 37% however I leave with you a little !tip

I know, this morning it was so cold I didn't want to get out of bed lol! It was so snuggly, lol I have been drinking my morning tea like crazy. I'm so glad you liked the bread, let me know if you try it. With all of the people you upvote, I don't know how you do it, you are amazing. Thank you for the tip my friend. So good to see you, and keep warm! Yikes 20 degrees, ugh!

I will be making the bread tomorrow and I will let you know how it comes out! I'm excited about it.

Keep warm!!

Hm, something went wrong with the comment, but I think I`ve managed to send the tip ;)

Thank you @tipu! Truly appreciate the upvote!

I always knew, bananas are begging to be baked! And what a tasty-sounding recipe this one is! It doesn't even look too sinful, either. The chocolate chips are the only candy-like ingredients, and relatively speaking they are negligible.

Oh yes....I would say dark chocolate is always necessary too! lol I used to make these little bread loaves for my daughters when they were young. They loved taking them in their lunches as well as having them for breakfast. I'm glad you enjoyed them!

Good morning, and enjoy your rich breakfast! Upvoted and resteemed, for your supporT!

Thanks @ambr.global! Appreciate your kind words and resteem :) So glad you stopped by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88