Healthy Eating | Caramel Topped Stuffed Doughnuts

in #food5 years ago

It’s Friday!!! We made it…the weekend is here!


That is cause for celebration my foodie friends! With the price of Steem dropping, I think we all need a little a little Saturday morning breakfast treat.


How about doughnuts? No? How about healthy doughnuts!


Picture this…pumpkin doughnuts, stuffed with dairy free Cream Cheese and drizzled with Caramel sauce…..had enough? Okay!


todaysjourney.jpg


Caramel Topped Stuffed Doughnuts!


Doughnuts

  • Oat flour (1 ½ cup)
  • Baking Powder (1 ½ tsp)
  • Sea Salt (1/4 tsp)
  • Cinnamon (1 ½ tsp)
  • Nutmeg (1/2 tsp)
  • Pumpkin Pulp (1 ½ cup)
  • Organic Maple Syrup (4 tbsp.)
  • Flax Egg (qty 2)
  • Almond Milk (1 ½ cup)
  • Walnuts (1/4 cup chopped)

Makes 12 doughnuts


Quick Tip!


Don’t buy Oat flour! Make your own! Blend 1 2/3 cups Gluten free Oats in your blender until smooth! Save your $$


Mix all dry ingredients, then mix in wet ingredients, finally add the walnuts. Gotta love that pumpkin! We love pumpkin pie, but these doughnuts! Woo hoo!


DSC_0005 (2).jpg


Pour the doughnut mixture into silicone doughnut trays! Bake at 350 degrees for 20-25 minutes. They’re done when an inserted knife comes out clean!


DSC_0015 (2).jpg

While they’re baking, let’s make Caramel!

Caramel Sauce

  • Coconut Oil (1/4 cup)
  • Organic Maple Syrup (3 tbsp.)
  • Almond Butter (2 tbsp)
  • Sea Salt (dash)

This sauce is sooooo easy to make. And it keeps well in the freezer for those late night N-ice cream runs! Place all ingredients in your favorite blender and blend until smooth and creamy. Taste it, you'll like it!


The doughnuts are done!

After they’ve cooled a bit, fill the center with your favorite cream cheese. I’m using the cream cheese recipe I shared with you the other day. If you missed it, check it out here! This cream cheese is so easy to make! I hope you’ll try it!

Now drizzle that caramel sauce over the stuffed doughnut, sit back and enjoy!


DSC_0054 (2).jpg


You may want to grab a cup of tea with this…you may stay awhile!



Thanks for stopping by the Bird nest today! Love hearing from you!


And as always, blessings to you all!


loveyourself.jpg


steemusa1.png


The STEEM Engine


Sort:  

thats nice and yammy post thanks for sharing

Thanks, appreciate the compliment. So glad you stopped by! Enjoy your weekend!

I literally just finished dinner and you made my mouth water. The mixture of pumpkin, caramel and donut is a match made in heaven or in Mrs. Birds house 🤷🏼‍♀️ We wouldn’t mind a Christmas candy plate over here gangster chef :)

lol, I guess you need a little sweet treat huh? I'm sure @dandays would whip some amazing goodie up for you! I must say that the caramel is deadly....:) Sounds like the Birds need to wing some goodies to LA... hey btw...all okay with you guys and the mudslides today? Lovely winter weather in Southern CA! Yikes! Be safe!

Haha… Dandays in the kitchen baking me a treat? I would be so impressed. My sweet cravings are lethal right now. I’m just saying, if you have left over treats this holiday and you don’t know what to do with it ————-> 🙋🏼‍♀️ I’ll take off your hands :)

You know we don’t watch the news or listen to the radio so I’m not even sure what you’re talking about. I suppose that means we’re good ;). Haha… if it’s not fires than of course it’s going to be mudslides 🤦🏼‍♀️ Thank you for asking @birdsinparadise.

Healthy doughnuts caught my eye, sounds sooo good, your other half is a lucky bird indeed!

lol, thanks @lizelle...I'm trying! I'm sure you make an amazing doughnut! Perhaps you'll share your special recipe? Have a wonderful weekend my friend!

I do love donuts but seldom have bought ones these days well I cannot remember when I had my last one, but these sounds real good thanks for sharing

Me too @tatoodjay....just don't feel good when I eat them But! These are good, light and tasty...love the pumpkin! Thanks @tatoodjay! Enjoy your weekend :)

your ones sound so much healthier for sure for sure

Oh gosh! I really have to stop checking this kind of posts in the morning when I'm starving, lol.
All in all, I loved the results and I may try this by myself too :)

lol, you are too sweet! Didn't mean to torture you....if its any help, they are good for you. :) Glad you stopped in during your travels. Have a great weekend

Haha. It's my pleasure! I wish I would have one of these every morning, lol
Have a great weekend, too! Hugs :)

I am a donut freak, I adore them and even these healthy ones look good enough to me, they are donuts so they must be good :)

hehe, my daughter always hated doughnuts, muffins were the usual in our house. Always looking for healthy ways to make tasty doughnuts! So glad you enjoyed them :) Have a great weekend @zen-art

They look delicious.

Have a great week end!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for stopping by! Glad you enjoyed the post! You have a wonderful weekend as well!

All those ingredients just bursting with goodness.......nyummm

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by birdsinparadise from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 334 (12/08/18)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07