Healthy Eating! | Chocolate Fudge Snowflakes! It’s Snowing!

in #food5 years ago

DSC_0011 (2).jpg

My word Steemland! Winter has arrived! Some areas of the US received 12" of snow !


I bet many of you are snowed in today, an unexpected day off work and the kids are home from school! You know what that means?


It’s time for Chocolate!

Make a quick sweet treat for the family in no time, and takes 5 ingredients! Yes! Only 5! This treat is dairy free too! No marshmallows and condensed milks! We’re using Palm Sugar which is nutrient rich, has a low glycemic index and tastes great! So much healthier! We’re just making a small batch, this way we won’t have to control ourselves!


todaysjourney.jpg

Chocolate Walnut Fudge


Just 5 Ingredients!

  • Raw Cocoa (1/4 cup)
  • Coconut Oil (1/2 cup)
  • Coconut Palm Sugar (1/2 cup)
  • Vanilla (1/2 tsp)
  • Walnuts (1/4 cup chopped)

  • I’m sure you’ll like this one! Add all ingredients except the walnuts to your favorite blender and blend until smooth. Now you can add the walnuts!
    )

  • Pour into a small parchment lined baking pan, A small spring form tart pan works great too Place the fudge in the freezer for a couple of hours.

DSC_0007 (2).jpg

Set the fudge out for about 15 minutes before serving. Slice this with a warm knife ….


Voila! Your family will love this, Mmmm.. Chocolate Love!


DSC_0009 (2).jpg

This tasty dessert will take the winter edge off! Your kids both big and small will love you for it!

DSC_0001 (2).jpg


Thanks for stopping by the Bird nest today!


And as always, blessings to you all!

loveyourself.jpg


steemusa1.png


The STEEM Engine


Sort:  

MY mouth is watering, my Mum used to make a mean fudge but I am sure it was not as healthy as this one

lol, @tatoodjay the fudge I used to make was that "mean fudge" It was so unhealthy I couldn't do it anymore. This recipe is good..can't keep Mr. Bird away from it! ;) Thanks for the kind thoughts!

Ohh yes indeed, yours sounds good and so much better for us

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 324 (11/27/18)

Thank you @thesteemengine! I don't know how you are able to get around so fast! So appreciative for the feature in the Daily Whistle Stops!

Oh my goodness, these are absolutely dreamy and I can totally imagine how they melt in the mouth. You are such a tease Mrs. Bird 🌸💖🌸

hehehe, awww... well, I told you I love cooking for the holidays...and besides, I give it all away! I don't even eat it ;) lol Thank you my sweet friend!

I know what you mean, I do too.....always a pleasure my Dear 😊

You make fudge loook so simple. I’ve never tried my hand at it myself but this recipe would be the one to try! Beautiful pictures too, @birdsinparadise :)

It is so easy!!! I told you I am making the goodies for the neighbors...but I'm having a hard time keeping Mr. Bird out of it, lol I even put it in the freezer..to no avail! (big sigh!) Oh well. Thanks my friend! :)

Haha… I know the feeling. When I make sweet breads for somebody else I have to make two loaves or else I won’t have any left to gift. 🤷🏼‍♀️

Oh yummm these choc bars look so delish!!! I would be a glutton and eat it all in one day ;)

On Tuesdays I like to eat meals like these paired with a Weissbier. Fridays are another story... evil laugh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13