Healthy Eats | Raspberry Drizzle Doughnut Rings

in #food5 years ago

DSC_0038 (2).jpg

It’s Friday my fellow foodies!! Ready for the weekend?


I don’t know about you but this week has flown by for me! I’ll be on the road again very soon so I’m trying to tie up loose ends in the Bird’s nest before I go! Time for a another visit to the baby Bird’s house in Denver!


But before I go! I need to make some goodies for Mr. Bird….wouldn’t want him to starve while I’m away.


todaysjourney.jpg


Raspberry Drizzle Doughnut Rings


It’s the end of the work week and I figure Saturday is a nice day to make something a little special for breakfast. I had a few dried strawberries left so I thought I would toss those into the mix!

Dough-nutty-ness
  • Gluten Free Flour (1 ½ cups)
  • Maple Syrup (1/2 cup)
  • Baking Powder (1 tsp)
  • Flax Seed (1 tbsp.)
  • Almond Milk (3/4 cup)
  • Applesauce (1/4 cup)
  • Vanilla (1 tsp)
  • Coconut Oil (1/4 cup)
  • Dried Strawberries (1/3 cup)
Raspberry Drizzle
  • Fresh Raspberries (1/2 cup)
  • Filtered Water (2 tbsp)
  • Maple Syrup (2 tbsp.)
  • Coconut Cream (2 tbsp.)
  • Chia Seeds (1 tbsp.)

  • Mix all of the dry ingredients together in a mixing bowl.

DSC_0001 (2).jpg

  • Now add all of the wet ingredients and finally the dried strawberries. Mix, mix, mix! Spoon into doughnut molds and bake at 350 for about 18 minutes.

DSC_0004 (2).jpg

  • While the doughnuts were baking I made the Raspberry drizzle.

DSC_0021 (2).jpg


Simmer the Raspberries, water and maple syrup for about 10 minutes. At this point they were pretty soft so I mashed the berries a bit and added the coconut cream and chia seeds. Stir and cook for another 10 minutes or until the Raspberry drizzle is nicely thickened. Taste to see if it’s sweet enough!


The Oven timer is dinging! It’s time to drizzle!


Wake up the family (or not!)…it’s drizzle-icious doughnut time!

DSC_0033 (2).jpg

I hope you have a great weekend…now you have a quick and easy breakfast to make! Thought you would appreciate that (wink, wink) Thanks for stopping by!


And as always, blessings to you all


loveyourself.jpg


steemusa1.png


The-STEEM-Engine


Sort:  

I just went to a local doughnut store to pick up a treat for my family. Looks like we should invest in some doughnut rings and try the homemade version.

Your photos look great.

oops, yes baked doughnuts are so easy...and you can add chocolate, chocolate chips, fruit, all kinds of goodies which the kiddos (big and small would love!) :) Thanks for stopping in today! I know you are quite a busy parent right now!

Healthy doughnuts? Of course it will be healthy when it comes from the Birds' kitchen!
Every week just seems to fly away lately, or is it us who are trying to squeeze more into our days!
Enjoy your trip ny friend!

I know, time is flying! I know you have been crazy busy, I hope you get a day of rest here and there ;) Although, cooking for us is rest right? kinda? lol Thanks for taking time out of your busy day to stop in, I truly appreciate it my friend.

Very true, cooking is not work, but catering on the other hand is a whole load of work, used to cater for weddings etc when I was younger. Was super tiring but really such fun, I loved seeing how different people celebrate :)

Whoops, you’ve done it again! These only look incredible- lucky Mr. Bird! :)

Hey there! How is everything? Getting settled in your new nest? Can't wait to see more pictures... hint, hint! You're going to make me pretty jealous with your new tropical masterpieces from the kitchen! So good to see you! Thankeeeee :)

Hi :). Everything is perfect! We are just on little adventures everyday trying to get settled. Lots of moving and shaking. Don’t be jealous just come visit ::hint:: ::hint:: I’m not sure when I’ll get to cook cook in a kitchen again so until then everyone is going to have to deal with my random pictures and make shift meals 🤦🏼‍♀️ Haha

Interesting ingredients and they look so good, have to be so much better for us than store bought ones

Yes for me this week flew by as well

Have a great day

They were indeed tasty, especially with the raspberry cream. Although for me a little butter is best! Thanks @tatoodjay!

I think I would have gone for the raspberry cream myself :)

These looks fantastic my Dear Mrs. Bird.I am saving this recipe for later. I have to make them when I recover after my surgery 🌸💖🌸

I hope everything goes well with you Lena, take care of yourself. Will your daughters be available to help you after the surgery? I'll keep you in my prayers, the 16th right? Thanks for your sweet words, I so appreciate hearing from you :)

I thought you were just there (Denver) at Christmas.

Yes I was, but my grandson is having surgery...

That's a hard trip to make twice in such a short time. I don't envy you.

I know, but I need to be there for my daughter. Baby is a bit young for surgery, praying all goes well.

I was praying it wasn't the baby. I was hoping you had another grandson stashed somewhere ... 6' 200 pounds who needed some minor attention to an old football injury. I will keep you all in my prayers.

You are too kind, prayers are always appreciated :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85